Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great rain pants!
My wife is delighted with her Marmot's! And she says the full zip is a must when shopping raining pants. I have to agree on that.
Published on January 10, 2012 by Javier

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fabric is noisey
I like the style and price of the pants and jacket from Marmot. After my husband ordered a simitlar rain set from Amazon using Gore fabrics, I realized that the Marmot fabric was significantly more noisey. I returned them and ordered a set of Gore Bike wear pants and Jacket and am very pleased with the choice. I just wish that the Gore items had more pockets, built in...
Published 14 months ago by Rb


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great rain pants!, January 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My wife is delighted with her Marmot's! And she says the full zip is a must when shopping raining pants. I have to agree on that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fabric is noisey, May 8, 2013
By 
Rb (Silver Spring, MD USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the style and price of the pants and jacket from Marmot. After my husband ordered a simitlar rain set from Amazon using Gore fabrics, I realized that the Marmot fabric was significantly more noisey. I returned them and ordered a set of Gore Bike wear pants and Jacket and am very pleased with the choice. I just wish that the Gore items had more pockets, built in hood, and greater color selection, which were the strengths of Marmot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dry and comfortable pants, October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These pants were wonderfully waterproof. While in the mountains it started to rain and I was perfectly dry,thanks to these pants. I highly recommend Marmot pants! Several of us were hiking in the mountains and everyone with marmot pants were dry! They are well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars so far, so good., May 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These have no adjustable ankle, so I would have to tie it tight to wear it on a wet bike ride. Long side zippers are interesting. Pockets are good. So far, they have kept me dry on a few wet dogwalks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great brand!, March 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these for my mother to take on a trip to Argentina during the rainy season. She loved them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well made., January 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This waterproof pant was water proof, the side zippers were water tight, easy to clean. Easy wear ability. My suggestion is to add a cargo like pockets in front mid thigh or side area in order to carry camera accessory and other items
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars runs very small!, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marmot Women's Precip Full Zip Pant (short) (Apparel)
I got these to wear over my uniform pants but they are way too small even though I ordered a size I normally wear. These are like most women's motorcycle clothing in that they run about 2 sizes smaller than most regular clothing! if you are small and are wearing over lightweight clothing (thin) these may work for you! I guess I need to find Plus size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.