Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the Rain Out
I bought this jacket after returning from a hiking trip where almost everyone had a Marmot rain jacket. I got wet on a hike in a downpour. Those with Marmots did not. I'm wearing it now to walk my dog on rainy days and so far I'm dry. My only complaint is that it could be a little longer. I'm 5'4'' and it it comes just below my hips. I think just below the butt...
Published on October 25, 2011 by PJnVA

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great
A Great light layer. Perfect for rainy weather. LOVE the color and the side vents. You can stuff the whole jacket into the hand pocket. But the jacket is so lightweight, I think for packing it takes up less room laying flat. Love it.

Update: I have had this for awhile now and have one issue. The zippers under each arm for the side vents are ripping out.
I...
Published on October 13, 2012 by djwright


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the Rain Out, October 25, 2011
By 
PJnVA (Northern Virginia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this jacket after returning from a hiking trip where almost everyone had a Marmot rain jacket. I got wet on a hike in a downpour. Those with Marmots did not. I'm wearing it now to walk my dog on rainy days and so far I'm dry. My only complaint is that it could be a little longer. I'm 5'4'' and it it comes just below my hips. I think just below the butt would be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE this jacket!, April 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After reading the reviews I wasnt sure if I should order my normal size or one larger....but I went larger and its PERFECT! I'm 5'7 145lbs and i normally wear medium if I want a nice fitted look. But I ordered a large and I'm so happy I did! I can wear a fleece jacket underneath it for colder days and its not too tight but I can also wear it alone and its not too baggy.

Extras:
-Sleeves fit great-not too short
-Armpits fit-not baggy or tight
-Back of the jacket comes down to jeans pockets
-The color is great-I ordered cobalt blue and I love it
-The high pockets dont bother me, they're still low enough to rest your hands in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket!, July 5, 2012
By 
Amy (Tennessee) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this jacket just in time for our trip to Ireland and Scotland. It was invaluable to me while we were there, since we encountered rain at some point nearly every day. I kept it rolled up in the bottom of my purse and pulled it out as needed, and it kept me nicely dry and also provided good protection from the wind. I like that it has a longer length than many rain jackets, and the color I got (turtle dove) is a nice neutral off-white color that goes with everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves it!, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My adult daughter walks every day no matter what the weather is like, and does so for 1- 2 hours. She asked for a rainproof jacket for Christmas. The caption says it all, really; she has commented more than once about how much she likes this jacket, - keeps her dry, great design, and is lightweight enough that she doesn't overheat. In colder weather she said there is enough room for a lightweight 2nd layer of clothing. When she tried it on Christmas Day I did note that the jacket (size M) is obviously designed for an toned, lean body, medium frame, like the model on whom it is pictured. We live in the Pacific Northwest, west side of the Cascades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rain Jacket, October 30, 2011
By 
J. Fox (Chicago, IL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted a casual black rain jacket that looked nice. This was perfect. I bought one size larger than usual, and it fits good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this jacket, October 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This jacket is completely waterproof, and very light weight--I ride my bike in it, so the armpit vents are very nice. The color was a bit brighter than pictured, but the size is perfect. I have very long arms so I got a large, and it is roomy and the arms are plenty long enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable jacket for outdoors, March 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great outdoor jacket. I wore it while running in the rain and it kept me dry. The hood has a nice cap-like flap that kept the rain off my face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Marmot Jacket, September 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great jacket for being in the rain. It has zippered vents under the arm. The only drawback is the picture is not true to color - the actual color is a little lighter than what is shown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice jacket, April 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this jacket on Amazon after seeing one in a store. The material is noisy when you move and there is no liner so it's just a rain jacket shell. The sleeves are slightly too long and I'm 5'7" and usually sleeves are too short on me, so on a shorter person they would probably be way too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Windproof, waterproof, and great value, May 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just love everything about this jacket so much that I'm going to order another one in a different colour. The grape is beautiful, but it is so distinctive people can pick me out of a crowd. I've been wearing it solidly since I bought it and I just can't bear to go without it long enough to wash it!
The jacket has quite a sleek fit, so although it is clearly an out-doorsy sort of jacket I don't feel silly wearing it over work gear on the way to the office. It also looks great with a pair of running tights - and is so breathable that it FEELS great to run in as well.
I live in Wellington, New Zealand, which doesn't get that cold in winter but is infamous for its natural and man-made wind-tunnels, and its biting windchill. This keeps me warm and dry in horizontal rain!
This jacket with a couple of merino tops it is all I'll need for the winter - and it's far more flattering than the giant down jackets everyone else is using to keep the wind out this season!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Marmot Women's Precip Jacket
$99.95 $82.99 - $140.17
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.