Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD MOVIE, ENTERTAINING & MEN CAN LEARN
I saw this movie on cable, BET, and I was very surprised. Thought I might not like it but I did.

It was funny, had good teaching lesson for couples and should have opened mens eyes to what women
want, need and like. Men are always into themselves and being served by a woman, and not about
what a woman needs to keep their marriage or relationship...
Published on May 2, 2012 by FLY QUEEN

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good date night movie
The production is the only thing holding this movie back. The acting is great and the story is wonderful. Nice pick for the price.
Published on March 3, 2012 by Jamark Gilbert


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good date night movie, March 3, 2012
This review is from: Marriage Chronicles (DVD)
The production is the only thing holding this movie back. The acting is great and the story is wonderful. Nice pick for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD MOVIE, ENTERTAINING & MEN CAN LEARN, May 2, 2012
By 
This review is from: Marriage Chronicles (DVD)
I saw this movie on cable, BET, and I was very surprised. Thought I might not like it but I did.

It was funny, had good teaching lesson for couples and should have opened mens eyes to what women
want, need and like. Men are always into themselves and being served by a woman, and not about
what a woman needs to keep their marriage or relationship going on the good track.

When you keep a woman happy and feeling good about the two of you, she gives you loads of love,
and loving situations that will keep a man happy. It works both ways, but the woman is often
the first to feel neglected and empty because men are always into themselves.

Into the games on TV, sports, the boys, work, playing BB, etc. They love to do guy things and
forget to include their partner into their lives. But you must learn to do both and balance
both. A woman is always trying to keep it all going and, it is impossible without the help and love
of the male partner.

Give not 50/50 to the relationship, but give 100/100 to the relationship. Above all, LISTEN,
HEAR WHAT YOUR PARTNER IS SAYING, because they will tell you how they are feeling and doing.
If they are happy, or unhappy, they will let you know. YOU've GOT TO LISTEN, RESPOND, FIX,
AND ALL WILL BE WELL. If need be, get help from pastor, couple therapist, marriage counselor.
If your marriage or relationship mean anything to you, you will do all you can to save it and
keep it happy and loving.

HAPPY ROMANCE & LOVE TO ALL:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Substance, March 15, 2012
By 
Brown (Philadelphia, PA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marriage Chronicles (DVD)
This movie has alot of substance and truth to it. Other than the end of movie becoming a little crazy it was a great pick. I definitey recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good movie, March 26, 2012
This review is from: Marriage Chronicles (DVD)
This is a good movie, especially if you can relate in anyway to any of the characters. The soundtrack is good also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MARRIAGE IS A COMPLEX ENTITY, March 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marriage Chronicles (DVD)
IF YOU'RE MARRIED, YOU SHOULD DEFINIATELY WATCH THIS MOVIE, IT MIGHT GIVE YOU SOME POINTERS, I'M NOT MARRIED AND IT GAVE ME SOME POINTERS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWSOME, April 2, 2014
By 
Vickie Elaine Harris (AURORA, COLORADO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marriage Chronicles (DVD)
MARRIAGE FOLKS SHOULD WATCH IT AND GET DIFFERENT FOLKS OPINION OF TODAYS WORLD I LOVE IT SOMETIMES WHEN COUPLES ARE IN SECRET ON THERE FEELS THIS HELP THEM OPEN UP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marriage Chronicles, July 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marriage Chronicles (DVD)
I chose a 5 start rating for this dvd because I thought it was a great urban drama movie.
I loved everything about this movie and how it was put together, including the characters and storyline.
I would recommend this dvd to anyone who is interested in urban drama movies,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too slow, June 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marriage Chronicles (DVD)
This movie took so long to get into the actual story, the ending didnt make sense at all. would give it a miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible!!! Waste of Time!, January 26, 2013
This review is from: Marriage Chronicles (DVD)
I was appalled at how horrible this movie turned out to be. The cast was amazing, and I expected so much better. The story line made no sense, the plot was not well thought out. This movie was horrible and a waste of time. No wonder it went straight to DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Uhm, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marriage Chronicles (DVD)
This movie had its moments of funny, silly and confusing. Vivica had a cameo spotlight for a brief moment and I am not sure what the purpose of the drop-in but all in all I liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Marriage Chronicles
Marriage Chronicles by Paul Hannah (DVD - 2012)
$14.98 $11.64
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.