Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and they look very beautiful but smell awful!
I found this set incredibly easy to put together and they are beautiful colors! However, be aware that they need to air out outside for quite a while or better yet only be used in an outdoor setting because the chemical smell they omit is awful. I wouldn't want those chemicals off gassing in anyone's home! I didn't use them in my child's room like I had intended to but...
Published 23 months ago by Educator & Mommy

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shoddy quality
I've bought these green lanterns and similar lanterns from Oriental Trading. The Martha Stewart lanterns were of inferior quality. You could not do anything with them without the getting crushed -- even clipping them shut had to be done with care. I used them for a 2-hour baby shower and when I took them down to refold, they were all just junk and could not be saved.
Published on June 20, 2011 by Lisa Whelpley


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shoddy quality, June 20, 2011
I've bought these green lanterns and similar lanterns from Oriental Trading. The Martha Stewart lanterns were of inferior quality. You could not do anything with them without the getting crushed -- even clipping them shut had to be done with care. I used them for a 2-hour baby shower and when I took them down to refold, they were all just junk and could not be saved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and they look very beautiful but smell awful!, October 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I found this set incredibly easy to put together and they are beautiful colors! However, be aware that they need to air out outside for quite a while or better yet only be used in an outdoor setting because the chemical smell they omit is awful. I wouldn't want those chemicals off gassing in anyone's home! I didn't use them in my child's room like I had intended to but decided to use them for an outdoor party instead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They serve their purpose, March 23, 2012
By 
Alissa Edwards (MILWAUKEE, WI, US) - See all my reviews
Bought these to hang in our nursery. We didn't have room for all 6 which is OK since a few of them were impossible to get to look presentable. They do look nice and serve the purpose we intended them for, but they are not exactly a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Cheap Product, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart Crafts Accordion Lantern, Blue (Misc.)
Does not hold up when trying to hang. The balls kept crushing in. Could not use. Went to Hobby Lobby and found a great product that you could toss the paper balls around.

Martha Stewart should test her products before she tries to sell them.

Unsatified with Martha Stewart Product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wedding Decorations, July 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart Crafts Accordion Lantern, Blue (Misc.)
I used these to decorate the ceiling of my reception area, and although they did dent easy, I found it to be fairly simple to get them back into shape. They were one time use however, as after folding them back up they did not maintain their shape. I would recommend them for a one time use party decoration. I received a lot of compliments on them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love them, May 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are by far the nicest looking lanterns I could find anywhere. They are fragile but I assume all paper lanterns are fragile. The colors are really pretty blues and greens. I bought a package of each and they look great together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Lanterns, January 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Exactly as I thought they would be. Beautiful pinks, perfect shapes, worked great for our party. Probably could find some similar for cheaper but I was in a hurry and you can always trust that Martha to make nice stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a party!, September 11, 2012
By 
Jill (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These lanterns really livened up the baby shower I threw! They looked so nice, I left them up for over a month after the party. When I did take them down, they folded easily and are ready to use for the next party. I would definitely buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars UTTERLY DISAPPOINTED IN MARTHA...., June 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are horrible they are so thin that they kept caving in and we had such a huge problem hanging them up will never purchase these again..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cute, June 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Goes perfect with all the matching pom poms and decorations from the martha collection, we loved them at our wedding shower!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Martha Stewart Crafts Accordion Lantern, Blue
$14.99 $14.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.