Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice choice of colors
I've been using this 24-color pack of glitter glue from Martha Stewart to decorate my Christmas cards, and am quite happy with the choice of colors. The individual applicators suffer from the same problem as any glitter glue product: the glitter isn't uniformly distributed within the glue. Sometimes, especially when starting a new color, I get a blob of glue without...
Published on December 13, 2010 by E. A. Lovitt

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a little disappointed with the dispensing of glue
i have been a fan of stickles for years, but thought i'd try martha stewart's glitter pens since it offers some colors stickles doesn't...well, i was a little disappointed with the dispenser. the opening is too thin, and often clogs with glitter. it also allows too much air in, which creates air bubbles. normally i can just shake them out, but these dispensers get waaay...
Published on December 13, 2012 by Red


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice choice of colors, December 13, 2010
This review is from: Martha Stewart Crafts Glitter Glue Set, 24 Per Pack (Kitchen)
I've been using this 24-color pack of glitter glue from Martha Stewart to decorate my Christmas cards, and am quite happy with the choice of colors. The individual applicators suffer from the same problem as any glitter glue product: the glitter isn't uniformly distributed within the glue. Sometimes, especially when starting a new color, I get a blob of glue without any glitter in it.

I recommend that you start your glitter glue on a piece of scrap paper to get around this problem.

This product takes a long time to dry if spread on thickly (10 minutes or more), so give yourself plenty of drying time.

The bottles are a little easier to squeeze, and the resulting line is a little finer than from a similar product by nicolecrafts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a little disappointed with the dispensing of glue, December 13, 2012
This review is from: Martha Stewart Crafts Glitter Glue Set, 24 Per Pack (Kitchen)
i have been a fan of stickles for years, but thought i'd try martha stewart's glitter pens since it offers some colors stickles doesn't...well, i was a little disappointed with the dispenser. the opening is too thin, and often clogs with glitter. it also allows too much air in, which creates air bubbles. normally i can just shake them out, but these dispensers get waaay too many, too often. this made for inconsistent sizes when i was creating dots as ornaments on a stamped holiday card. i love the colors - they really are as great as they look in the dispenser. i think the dispensers need some reconstruction, allowing the user to have more control of the amount that's dispensed, and the ease of its dispense. had i known i would have run into this trouble, i would have purchased stickles instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money. Not worth trying., August 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart Crafts Glitter Glue Set, 24 Per Pack (Kitchen)
These glitter glue sticks are horrible. I read the mixed reviews and thought since they are a Martha Stewart product, they should be a fairly good product. I decided to give them a try. What a disappointment and waste of money. I've tried each of the 24 glue sticks. All but maybe 3 plug on the first use. I purchased these to make gift tags. You either have to stop and try unplugging with a stick pin, or squeeze and have the glitter glue squirt all over. I've tried rolling them back and fourth in my hand to move the air around and hopefully unplug. Nothing works. I've purchased glitter glue that was far less expensive and never had this kind of difficulty. I ordered this set due to the huge color selection. I HIGHLY DO NOT recommend. These are a waste of money and waste of time. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Globs of Glitter, September 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart Crafts Glitter Glue Set, 24 Per Pack (Kitchen)
This is not one of Martha's best creations. Although the glue comes out in a finer line than most competitors products, it is not easy to manage and get a consistent flow. Sometimes it globs up or runs too thin. The best thing about the package is the nice selection of pretty and unusual colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Glitter Glue Set, April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart Crafts Glitter Glue Set, 24 Per Pack (Kitchen)
The colors are great and easy to store in the container. They have a nice fine tip, but it does occasionally clog which can be aggravating if you are in the middle of a project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My wife loves this stuff, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart Crafts Glitter Glue Set, 24 Per Pack (Kitchen)
My wife loves this stuff. She was almost out so I bought her 2 more sets. She says the only issue she has with them is that occasionally they clog. They fit between your fingers very well and feel as though you are writing with a pen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth As Silk, July 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart Crafts Glitter Glue Set, 24 Per Pack (Kitchen)
I absolutely love the glitter glue. It comes out of the tube so smoothly and the hole is so small that you can do real detailed and delicate work with this glitter glue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE these!, March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart Crafts Glitter Glue Set, 24 Per Pack (Kitchen)
Colors are great, use is easy and it is MARTHA! She really does quality control! Can't go wrong and love more than stickles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars As someone else said: "Don't waste your money", December 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart Crafts Glitter Glue Set, 24 Per Pack (Kitchen)
I love the colors. That is about the only good thing I can say about these. I used them on plastic ornaments and as soon as they dried, the glue fell off. In one whole piece. Tried them on the wood. Glue soaked in glitter fell off. Paper is about the only medium they might be good for if you don't might the clogging as you go. Don't buy them. I also bought the large bottles of Sargent Art glitter glue and they work GREAT. On the plastic, on the salt dough and the cinnamon dough as well. Will not be buying anymore Martha stuff. I knew there was a reason I was holding back. I don't like her or her products. This one just confirmed what I should have remembered to begin with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MARTHA STEWART CRAFTS GLITTER GLUE SET, December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart Crafts Glitter Glue Set, 24 Per Pack (Kitchen)
I LOVE THE GLITTER GLUE. A FRIEND OF MINE HAD SOME AND I TRIED THEM OUT AND LIKED THEM, THAT IS WHY I BOUGHT THEM. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO OTHERS. I LIKE THAT WHEN YOU PRESS ON THE TUBE YOU GET A FINE INE AND NOT A BIG BLOB OF GLITTER GLUE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Martha Stewart Crafts Glitter Glue Set, 24 Per Pack
$24.99 $17.82
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.