Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


75 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book with superior results!
I have all of Martha Stewart's cookbooks, so I was pretty excited when this one arrived.

Some of the other reviewers have gone in great detail about the exact recipes etc., so I won't bore you with that.

What I love about this cookbook (as with the rest of her cookbooks) are:

1) a photo for each recipe! I really dislike cookbooks that have...
Published on April 13, 2011 by pepperminta

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful pictures but....
Received this as a Christmas gift. Have so far tried 3 recipes from the book-- chocolate peanut butter pie (which turned out nicely), chocolate caramel cream pie (which turned out as chocolate soup), and grasshopper pie (which had problems with the gelatin step but tasted fine). I would consider myself an intermediate baker, and I followed the recipes exactly. None of...
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great pie book, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart's New Pies and Tarts: 150 Recipes for Old-Fashioned and Modern Favorites (Paperback)
How can you go wrong with Martha Stewart!! She seems to know how to do almost everything! This book has some great-sounding recipes and good instructions. Wish I could take a class from her!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book. Another Martha Stewart bargain., December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart's New Pies and Tarts: 150 Recipes for Old-Fashioned and Modern Favorites (Paperback)
Love this book....this is the second book of Martha's that I have purchased...(about baking). The instructions are easy to understand and she gives you the reason WHY she is doing things a certain way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!, December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart's New Pies and Tarts: 150 Recipes for Old-Fashioned and Modern Favorites (Paperback)
I looked at many pie books before purchasing this one. Martha's book is nicely done, with beautiful pictures for every recipe. I like that her crust recipes are made with butter and not shortening. Also, the recipes are easy to follow and there is a useful guide in the back with tips ranging from what to buy, how to decorate pie crust edges, and several different crust recipes. This is a keeper book and one I will use often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart's New Pies and Tarts: 150 Recipes for Old-Fashioned and Modern Favorites (Paperback)
this book is so good ,i love baking and pies, the receapes are so easy...and they are delicioso..
the crust is really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, March 4, 2012
By 
M (Lake Stevens, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart's New Pies and Tarts: 150 Recipes for Old-Fashioned and Modern Favorites (Paperback)
This is a great cookbook... beautiful illustrations and lots of yummy recipes. The book is very nicely organized and I think it would inspire anyone to bake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Martha stewart's New Pies and Tarts: 150 Recipes for Old-Fashioned and Modern Favorites, November 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart's New Pies and Tarts: 150 Recipes for Old-Fashioned and Modern Favorites (Paperback)
I just love this book by Martha Stewart on pies and tarts. The recipes are easy and the pictures makes it great to follow. I saw this author on her show and wanted to try to book. Well, its a great assest to any baker who also wishes to expand these recipes to savory pies and tart. What a treat :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Martha rules!, August 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart's New Pies and Tarts: 150 Recipes for Old-Fashioned and Modern Favorites (Paperback)
Oh Martha, Martha, Martha, you have done it again! Oh yum! Wonderfully illustrated recipes.Can't wait to start the baking! The featured items in the book will make great gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Well Done & Useful Pie/Tart Masterpiece!, August 5, 2011
By 
rodboomboom (St. Louis, Missouri United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Martha Stewart's New Pies and Tarts: 150 Recipes for Old-Fashioned and Modern Favorites (Paperback)
What makes this a great and useful tool to create great tarts and pies is in this reviewer's opinion is two-fold: great creative chapter organization, and each recipe has a wonderful four-color photo. Add to this great written instructions, sources/resources section and The Basics, i.e. crust, etc. it makes it one of the best pie and tart cookbook collections around.

Thus far tried but a few, but they are just terrific: Peach and Creme Fraiche Pie; Rainbow Puff-Pastry Tarts; and Banana and Coconut Cashew-Cream Tart.

If you like me love tarts and pies rather than cake or other desserts, this is great one for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So glad I purchased this!, August 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart's New Pies and Tarts: 150 Recipes for Old-Fashioned and Modern Favorites (Paperback)
Love, love, love this cookbook. The pictures are great. The recipes are a good mixture of classic and new things I can't wait to try like the Gingerbread-Raspberry Snowflake Tart. I'm working my way through the cookook, have tried just 5 recipes so far but all have turned out great. I enjoy the help-ful how-to's at the back of the book too. This is becoming one of my favorite dessert cookooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, July 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Martha Stewart's New Pies and Tarts: 150 Recipes for Old-Fashioned and Modern Favorites (Paperback)
photo's and an amazing collection of pie and tart recipes from Martha Stewart, the Queen of Cooking.
I am looking forward to trying a lot of these recipes :):):)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Martha Stewart's New Pies and Tarts: 150 Recipes for Old-Fashioned and Modern Favorites
$24.99 $18.45
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.