Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, biting, clever, sarcastic, and absurd!, October 21, 1999
By 
Angie (Detroit, Michigan) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Is Martha Stuart Living? (Paperback)
This parody magazine will get even Martha devotees to laugh. The authors have taken Martha Stuart's well known love of detail to the nth degree - and then twisted! The tongue-in-cheek articles are so close in style to articles in the authentic magazine that you'll forget for a moment you're reading a parody, until suddenly the absurdness hits you - right between the eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious! Great Fun!, July 3, 2000
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Is Martha Stuart Living? (Paperback)
I like Martha Stewart and yet this book had me laughing out loud. I'm ordering extras for my relatives. In this parody, Martha makes water from scratch, and there's also an article on how the Homeless, don't have to be gardenless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too Fab!, July 1, 2002
This review is from: Is Martha Stuart Living? (Paperback)
Get it before it goes out of print! This is a collectors item of great writing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, June 28, 2008
By 
This review is from: Is Martha Stuart Living? (Paperback)
I've had this parody, plus 2 related others -- "Martha Stuart Better Than You At Living" and "Martha Stuart's Excrutiatingly Perfect Weddings" -- for almost 10 years...and they still make me laugh out loud and smile, when I need a good laugh or smile. Brilliantly -- and, yes, lovingly -- put together by showing respect to the great detail that makes Martha such a Drama Queen. Expert humor...buy, buy, buy! ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HILARIOUS, September 27, 2002
By 
M.B. (Mountain View, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Is Martha Stuart Living? (Paperback)
Uhh....it's almost TOO well done!!! The subtlety, the sarcasm. Martha herself would be proud of the ideas and craft concepts presented. You will find yourself laughing out loud. Fits perfectly on my coffee table next to my real "Living" magazines. HAHAHAHAHAHA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is hilarious!, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Is Martha Stuart Living? (Paperback)
Okay...I never wanted to be a Martha Stewart protege, but I know a lot of people who have tried to emulate her. My sister got this for me many, many years ago, and I searched for it for a friend of mine. It will have you rolling on the floor...a great coffee table piece!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Humorous parody., January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Is Martha Stuart Living? (Paperback)
Fun humorous parody of Martha Stuart Living and her other monthly magazines.
Readers or followers of Martha Stuart will enjoy these parodies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Parody gold, August 23, 2014
This review is from: Is Martha Stuart Living? (Paperback)
Funny as hell! First saw and read it with my best friend before she presented it to her mother as a gift one year. We were in tears of laughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Is Martha Stuart Living? (Paperback)
I was thrilled to find a copy of this magazine. It's a real treasure and I couldn't believe my good fortune in finding it after all these years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Is Martha Stuart Living?
Is Martha Stuart Living? by Tom Connor (Paperback - November 2, 1995)
Used & New from: $59.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.