Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, regardless of how low the price is!
They may offer this game at a low price, but I guarantee you that what you get out of the deal is one of the best racing sims (IMO the VERY best) on the Xbox 360, and a great 4-person brawler featuring many popular Marvel Characters.

Forza 2 has great customization and car selection, and all the options to either make the game easy to difficult, depending on...
Published on July 10, 2009 by Ferguson W. Mitchell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Would've been nice to get JUST the one...
Wanted Marvel Ultimate Alliance, but not the other, but could only get together for a GOOD price. Not fond of the type of game that Forza 2 is, but perhaps it will come in handy with friends or with my nieces/nephews when they want to play....
Published 19 months ago by Jenn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, regardless of how low the price is!, July 10, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Marvel Ultimate Alliance & Forza 2 (Paperback)
They may offer this game at a low price, but I guarantee you that what you get out of the deal is one of the best racing sims (IMO the VERY best) on the Xbox 360, and a great 4-person brawler featuring many popular Marvel Characters.

Forza 2 has great customization and car selection, and all the options to either make the game easy to difficult, depending on your preference. My friends and I have stayed up all night playing this game, trying out new cars and perfecting races. I would say a definite buy, before this game disappears before the shadow of its older brother (Forza 3). Best part? Tricking out my Porsche and then giving it my own special paint job.

Marvel Ultimate Alliance has great multiplayer, and is very simple and easy to play with people who wouldn't normally play video games. I played it with some "nubs" who had never played on a 360 before, and even they were doing well against the Marvel foes. On top of that, it's great to play with the different Marvel characters, in addition to a great story. Best part? Deadpool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun game!, July 10, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel Ultimate Alliance & Forza 2 (Paperback)
Marvel Ultimate Alliance: My granddaughter and I have played this game a lot this summer. We enjoy the teamwork aspect of it, and so far, it has not been too hard to continue. The other two grandkids can wander in and join, and then leave when they are tired of playing. The game makes it easy to add, and then turn off, the controllers. This has been a great purchase!

Forza 2: Not much for driving games. We have played a couple of times, but for the most part, Marvel Ultimate Alliance has been the most played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Addictive and fun!, November 17, 2009
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel Ultimate Alliance & Forza 2 (Paperback)
These were cheap so I bought them. The Ultimate alliance was pretty addictive. I wanted to stop but couldn't do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BOTH ARE REALLY AWESOME!, June 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel Ultimate Alliance & Forza 2 (Paperback)
Ultimate Alliance has a ton of action, which makes it challenging and fun. Forza 2 requires a bit of skill, but still is pretty fun. Out of the two, I play Ultimate Alliance more because of the action and interesting settings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marvel Ultimate Alliance & Forza 2, July 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel Ultimate Alliance & Forza 2 (Paperback)
Thank you my kids loved it. Thank you very much they can not stop playing with these games.

Thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, June 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel Ultimate Alliance & Forza 2 (Paperback)
This game is a perfect addition to the collection of xbox games. Perfect price that comes with both games in one case. My Hubby and son love them both!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Would've been nice to get JUST the one..., May 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel Ultimate Alliance & Forza 2 (Paperback)
Wanted Marvel Ultimate Alliance, but not the other, but could only get together for a GOOD price. Not fond of the type of game that Forza 2 is, but perhaps it will come in handy with friends or with my nieces/nephews when they want to play....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, April 2, 2013
By 
B.G.P. (Philadelphia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel Ultimate Alliance & Forza 2 (Paperback)
I ordered this for christmas for the children. They asked for Marvel Ultimate.., but I was able to get both games for a nice price. The guys seem to be enjoying them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grandkids love it., February 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel Ultimate Alliance & Forza 2 (Paperback)
I purchased this for the grand kids and they seem to enjoy it. Personally, I don't play games but purchase them to entertain the grand kids. They seem to like both games having played them all weekend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars marvel ultimate alliance & forza 2, January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel Ultimate Alliance & Forza 2 (Paperback)
I haven't played Forza 2 yet this review is about Marvel Ultimate alliance--This is my first xbox game I played and I love it. It's spoiled me for all future games to play on xbox. Only game that can compete with it is Ultimate alliance 2 which is equally if not better. I would recommend both 1 & 2 to everyone! I love that it gives a choice to play all types of different characters anytime of the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Marvel Ultimate Alliance & Forza 2
Marvel Ultimate Alliance & Forza 2 by Activision Inc. (Xbox 360)
$29.99 $25.01
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.