Customer Reviews


193 Reviews
5 star:
 (122)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty!
I fried my first turkey at thanksgiving 2011. I read a lot about the process looking for the best recipes and tips. I cam across this seasoning kit and it turned out amazing! Everyone declared my turkey the best they'd ever had. I felt bad, because mom had always cooked thanksgiving before and I didn't want her feelings hurt, but later she also said it was the best...
Published on February 18, 2012 by Sean Lee

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good marinade.
We did our first fried turkey for Thanksgiving and shot this marinade into the bird per the directions. While thebird truned out good, not everyone was wild about the flavoring. We have actually had better taste using plain orange juice as a marinade.
Published on January 1, 2013 by Kathi Edge


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty!, February 18, 2012
By 
Sean Lee (Indy or On a Bus!) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I fried my first turkey at thanksgiving 2011. I read a lot about the process looking for the best recipes and tips. I cam across this seasoning kit and it turned out amazing! Everyone declared my turkey the best they'd ever had. I felt bad, because mom had always cooked thanksgiving before and I didn't want her feelings hurt, but later she also said it was the best turkey. This came with everything needed for 1 turkey. Do your research buy this, use it, and you'll have the best turkey every! =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seasoning, September 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I used the product last year so I purchase 4 more for the Holidays. Perfection is what you will get using this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Butterball Creole Seasoning Kit, November 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I used this butterball seasoning with my injector last year.My turkey turned out fantastic.I also inlayed,bacon strips and butter between the skin and breast.I will use this every year.

Thank You
Joe from NW. Indiana
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best turkey seasoning!, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this seasoning kit, the rub ...I used on chicken wings as well as turkey. I would use this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DELICIOUS, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Besides the quick delivery of this product, I used it this past weekend in a beer can chicken recipe I devised from watching experienced chefs. First I injected the bird with the Creole seasoning and rubbed with the Cajun spice that accompanied as a kit. Added fresh garlic to the beer and with the help of the Masterbuilt Butterball Buttery Creole Seanoning Kit created the most exceptionally moist and flavorful chicken I had ever tasted!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, February 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Perfect for deep frying turkeys. I recommend it to anyone.
It would be nice if they made larger sizes of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good marinade., January 1, 2013
By 
Kathi Edge (Union Grove, AL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Masterbuilt Butterball Garlic and Savory Herbs Seasoning Kit (Lawn & Patio)
We did our first fried turkey for Thanksgiving and shot this marinade into the bird per the directions. While thebird truned out good, not everyone was wild about the flavoring. We have actually had better taste using plain orange juice as a marinade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but a little spicey, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Did 2 turkeys first well seasoned with buttery creole 2nd with about half the first majority thought first was a little too spicey but loved the second. On the second turkey dilluted buttery creole 50/50 with melted butter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product, January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was the first seasoning like this we have ever used. It was very good and we will definitely be ordering again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for 12-15 pound turkeys, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Masterbuilt Butterball Garlic and Savory Herbs Seasoning Kit (Lawn & Patio)
This is great for smaller turkeys and personnally I prefer smaller turkeys. I would recommend 1 1/2 bottles for anything over 15 pounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Masterbuilt Butterball Garlic and Savory Herbs Seasoning Kit
$13.99 $13.23
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.