Customer Reviews


232 Reviews
5 star:
 (172)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


149 of 154 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have Book for Nikon D7000 Owners!
A long review from a tough critic!
First off, I am a new DSLR user. Back in my film days, I had a Nikon N90...I was ready to take the plung to digital after more than disappointing results with my photos from the World Equestrian Games the fall of 2010. A kind soul at one of the shows let me play with her Nikon D300s...it was that point I knew I was ready for a...
Published on September 23, 2011 by Anke

versus
51 of 59 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thorough, Accessible
There isn't much about about this rather complex camera that isn't dealt with in Mr. Young's book. I got the book the same time as I bought the D7000 camera and read it in place of studying the Nikon User's Manual. In a way, I regret that choice. Not the buying of the "Mastering" volume. But in reading it first instead of the official literature.

Here's why...
Published on June 19, 2012 by BravoZulu


‹ Previous | 19 10 1124 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Help Book, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mastering the Nikon D7000 (Paperback)
This book helps to understand what is unquestionably the best camera out for the advanced photographer. The bells and whistles of the camera make it necessary to study the manual and this book takes you beyond the manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for the D7000, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mastering the Nikon D7000 (Paperback)
Being completely new to DSLR's and never having taken any photography classes, I find this book to be essential for guiding me on how to use my D7000. Great for rookies like me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MASTERING the D7000, January 20, 2013
By 
N. Murray (Oklahoma United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good book,all you need to know about using the D7000
Mr Young has laid every thing out in a simple, easy to read
manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, January 2, 2013
This review is from: Mastering the Nikon D7000 (Paperback)
I was given this book as a Christmas present and am already halfway through it. It's informative and interesting, I'm learning about my actual camera and also a bit about photography in general, which is nice. I also enjoy the "My Recommendations" sections, especially for functions that I still don't quite understand. It's easy to read, flows well, and you can tell that the author really put a lot of time into making sure that it's comprehendable by photographers at any level without being too simplistic or too advanced. Thanks so much for a great guide!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, December 23, 2012
By 
Joel (Cary, NC USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is much better than the reference manual for the D7000. It explains the whys and how of the options on the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book., December 17, 2012
By 
MahrsMusic (Imperial, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you read this book you can completely skip the Nikon manual (I read that first). This book goes more in-depth about every aspect of the camera and the advice is helpful. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does not replace manual, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great to read together with the manual. They complement each other. Helps to understand expert functions in nikon d 7000.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book . . ., November 24, 2012
By 
J M Dho (Redondo Beach, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mastering the Nikon D7000 (Paperback)
The Nikonians website is one of the most useful on the net and this book, from a long time Nikonians member, is very well done. I especially appreciate the very comprehensive index and Mr. Young's tips and conclusions at the end of each section. And lest you think this book preaches the Nikon bible, the author is not afraid to criticize the camera when criticism is warranted. (Like the Scene mode...I still can't remember how to access it but then I've been using SLRs for over 40 years and don't need it. How the heck is a new used supposed to use this mode?!)

Well done. . . .!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A NO BRAINER, November 23, 2012
By 
Fernando M. Almada (Pensacola, FL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mastering the Nikon D7000 (Paperback)
It's extremely SIMPLE: Put the Owner's Manual in the Recycle Bin & BUY this Book period; you will NEVER regret it. Trust me. I told you it was simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful!, November 19, 2012
By 
Steven R. Sharp (West Jordan, UT USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was very helpful! It was much more informative and helpful than the actual manual that came with my Camera (not that I haven't referred to the manual). I ordered this book to arrive at the same time as the camera did, and I'm so glad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1124 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mastering the Nikon D7000
Mastering the Nikon D7000 by Darrell Young (Paperback - August 15, 2011)
$34.95 $22.76
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.