Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ross at his best
Pardon the nonsense 1-star review at the bottom (probably didn't even listen to it). Had around 2 spins so far and this is looking like a modern gangsta rap classic, at the very least is the MBDTF of Rick Ross albums.

Every feature on here is fire. Lil Wayne pulls though in a big way on 'Thug Cry', French sounds really great on the tracks he appears (amazing I...
Published 6 months ago by Matthew

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars pretty good
Not. Bad. Nothing special .jayz kills a verse though .Ross has never been a great rapper but his presentation often makes for an exciting song
Published 5 months ago by dominic


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ross at his best, March 4, 2014
This review is from: Mastermind Deluxe (Explicit Version) (CD + DVD) (Audio CD)
Pardon the nonsense 1-star review at the bottom (probably didn't even listen to it). Had around 2 spins so far and this is looking like a modern gangsta rap classic, at the very least is the MBDTF of Rick Ross albums.

Every feature on here is fire. Lil Wayne pulls though in a big way on 'Thug Cry', French sounds really great on the tracks he appears (amazing I know), 'The Devil is a Lie' is a fantastic song with Jay Z doing his thing. The Weeknd track is pretty great too

The clear elephant in the room is the beats, Ross has some of the best production in his entire catalog on this one album. This man knows how to choose beats and knows how to get smooth over them. Its not lyrically on point as the beats are (if you're looking for illmatic just get out) but Ross does get smooth over every beat and his low voice does a lot to set the tone.

Overall this is easily my favorite from Rick Ross. The smooth production, lyrics, features. He went in on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Could Be "The One" That Takes Bawse To Platinum..., April 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mastermind Deluxe (Explicit Version) (CD + DVD) (Audio CD)
Gotta finish listening, but I'll be damned if there isn't heat on "Mastermind". Haters and detractors, take the long way in my opposite direction. Peace. Or war(lol).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mastermind, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good Album.I enjoyed the entired album.Album has a good feel to it.all the tracks are good.I like the War Ready song the most
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Another great album Rick Ross continues to do his thing from beginning to end this dude kills it I'm happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mastermind indeed, April 2, 2014
This review is from: Mastermind Deluxe (Explicit Version) (CD + DVD) (Audio CD)
His best album ever.There's ups & downs but the downs are good and not bad.The standout traccs are, Drug Dealers Dream,The Devil is a Lie,Mafia Music,War Ready, & Blk & Wht.Two traccs can go{Intro included} an that's "Nobody" & You Know I Got It{Reprise},What's the reason for those two songs? Just bump MCHG & Life After Death.if You'll looking for a harder Reprise tracc then bump Wake Up{Reprise} from Brand Nubian.That song is way better then the original...There's no energy on none of those 2 traccs from Ricc Ross.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars pretty good, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not. Bad. Nothing special .jayz kills a verse though .Ross has never been a great rapper but his presentation often makes for an exciting song
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars So So!, March 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is not his best work, but it's okay. His other albums were much better than this one. I guess he didn't spend much time on putting this one together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good album, March 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good album from front to back best Ross album he has dropped. And I like all the guest appearances on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Everything is awesome. Cool beans. Piece of cake. Easy peasy. Cool as hell. I never choose another website. Amazon rules
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, March 25, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Rick Ross is one of the best mc's / ceo's / rap icon's of our time!!! He has set the bar time and time again. This album is truly titled corectly, for it is truly a masterpiece created by a MASTERMIND!!!! Suport your artest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.