Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent text for mathematics for el-ed classes
I teach a course in the fundamentals of arithmetic and logic for elementary education majors so I examined this book as a possible textbook for the spring semester of 2006. I found it very suitable, the coverage is exactly what needs to be covered and the presentation is targeted at the appropriate audience. My students would have no trouble reading and understanding the...
Published on November 20, 2005 by Charles Ashbacher

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of ERRORS
So the text has a lot of math errors, which can create frustration while trying to learn. The authors leave out several steps when showing how to find the answer which becoming annoying. This book is meant to teach how you can educate the subject but leaves the student with a lot of gaps.
Published 15 months ago by Paige Davis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent text for mathematics for el-ed classes, November 20, 2005
This review is from: Mathematics for Elementary School Teachers (Paperback)
I teach a course in the fundamentals of arithmetic and logic for elementary education majors so I examined this book as a possible textbook for the spring semester of 2006. I found it very suitable, the coverage is exactly what needs to be covered and the presentation is targeted at the appropriate audience. My students would have no trouble reading and understanding the text. I was going to use it this spring when my schedule was suddenly changed and I was no longer teaching the class. However, it is likely that I will use this book if and when I teach the fundamentals class again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Text book as well as a career tool, October 2, 2009
By 
Erik E. Kilpatrick "Erkzawa" (South Bay, California USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mathematics for Elementary School Teachers (Paperback)
I needed this book for a college math class designed for aspiring teachers. What I didn't expect to find was its clear and presise explanaitions and step by step procedures that help you not only solve, but understand the math problems. In addition, there are many helpful tools and ideas on projects and assignments that teachers can use in the classroom, no matter what grade they teach. I am not nor have I ever been a math lover, I have historically been the opposite. But believe it or not, I am now excited to get in the classroom and try my hand at teaching math to my students.

I'd also like to add that I purchased this book used and I was pleased that it shipped very quickly, and the book's condition upon arrival was exactly as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of ERRORS, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mathematics for Elementary School Teachers (Paperback)
So the text has a lot of math errors, which can create frustration while trying to learn. The authors leave out several steps when showing how to find the answer which becoming annoying. This book is meant to teach how you can educate the subject but leaves the student with a lot of gaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mathematics For Elementary School Teachers Text book, February 14, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mathematics for Elementary School Teachers (Paperback)
This was shipped fast and in perfect condition. Exactly what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I don't know, February 22, 2009
This review is from: Mathematics for Elementary School Teachers (Paperback)
Let me tell you something.I feel concern about it because I didn't receive the book that I ordered I receive a different one, so I have to run to the library and try to find the book to be able to do my class. I think is not fair because I really needed the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mathematics for Elementary School Teachers
Mathematics for Elementary School Teachers by Tom Bassarear (Paperback - March 2, 2004)
$234.95 $204.19
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.