Customer Reviews


1,428 Reviews
5 star:
 (774)
4 star:
 (305)
3 star:
 (158)
2 star:
 (85)
1 star:
 (106)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product!
This product is pretty nice for the price. If you're looking for wayfarers without paying for the expensive name brand stuff, get this.

Pros:
1. Looks stylish
2. Light weight
3. Comes with soft fabric carrying case
4. Secure shipment packaging

Cons:
1. The hinges seem tight(not sure if that's good for the product. I may...
Published on April 20, 2012 by Wingy291

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars New Logo on Side.. UGLY
I have bought these for a while. The exact same ones. This time they came with a huge logos on each side of them frame that said "zeroUV". I loved the old ones because they were plain. No branding what so ever. Now they are just plain ugly.
Published 23 days ago by Shawn D. Medeiros


‹ Previous | 1 2143 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product!, April 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flat Matte Reflective Revo Color Lens Large Horn Rimmed Style Sunglasses - UV400 (Eyewear)
This product is pretty nice for the price. If you're looking for wayfarers without paying for the expensive name brand stuff, get this.

Pros:
1. Looks stylish
2. Light weight
3. Comes with soft fabric carrying case
4. Secure shipment packaging

Cons:
1. The hinges seem tight(not sure if that's good for the product. I may loosen it just a little bit)
2. (Small con) Lenses seemed smaller than expected but still covered 98% of eye sight.
3. You may see a little reflection of light on the inside of lens while you're wearing them outside.

Regardless of what I said about the cons, you will be satisfied with the product just as I was. so..

Buy it. Lol...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 78 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars was good while I had it, February 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved these

So did my ex.

She took them and I've never seen them since.

Expect me to get more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality for the price, August 29, 2014
By 
Darwin J. (Puerto Rico, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great quality sunglasses for the price, the material and the matte texture feels really really great! A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 55 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly the Wayfarers I wanted, June 2, 2012
By 
Jeff Aski (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flat Matte Reflective Revo Color Lens Large Horn Rimmed Style Sunglasses - UV400 (Eyewear)
I work at a summer camp and although I would fork over the money for proper Ray-Bans, I need glasses that I won't be too angry about when it gets destroyed by kids. I ordered the white with midnight lenses. It's a close Ray-Ban Wayfarer replica from a distance, but the quality is obviously not Ray-Ban. BUT, the price is right for these and they have that cool 80s look, so this is already an excellent buy for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just another pair to the collection..., May 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flat Matte Reflective Revo Color Lens Large Horn Rimmed Style Sunglasses - UV400 (Eyewear)
These glasses are pretty nice. I love the look of Wayfarer style glasses, and have become quite the collector. When I saw the Black Fire Revo style, I had to have them.
Free Priority shipping is always nice, Always a plus when it only takes 2 days. I could see these being retail for $30 - For $10 they're a steal.
I like the look of the White Sun and Black sun variations, more than the Black Fire.

Pros:
1. Matte Black - No shiny, glossy plastic.
2. Comes with a neat carrying bag (Depending on who you buy it from)
3. 100% UV Protection, with a nice tag making it look professional.
4. Your eyes are not visible to people you're looking at.

Cons:
1. Lens' came scratched (Not a big deal)
2. Cost... (I know they're only $10 - But the Blues Brother's Glasses - $2.57 - Are of equal quality.
3. Fingerprints, Scratches, and Dirt all seem to double when on mirror'd lenses.

They're nice for Summer. I am planning on ordering all the styles they put into stock. They usually add a new style every 2 weeks, so be careful when you order. There may be something better.

Check around on Amazon for better deals, and the color you for sure want. There are literally thousands of styles, choose wisely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are great sunglasses. I plan to use these for Spring Break and in the summer. I am a lifeguard as well, so my sunglasses get heavy use. These are firm and fit my face well. The white and red looks great together and I am very pleased with these sunglasses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, July 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Only cost me $9.99 and they are just what I expected. They seem durable and the polarized lenses are pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A no BS review! - (Flat Matte Reflective Revo Color Lens), January 26, 2015
By 
Ryan Allen! (Machesney Park, IL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Basic shades for a basic price. I used these while on my longboarding trip in El Paso and they were serviceable in warding off the Texas sun. ZeroUV send these shades out with a microfiber carrying pouch which was nice, as I can both clean them and store them. The hinges on mine have stayed tight because I take care of them as if they were a pair of Raybans, which of course is the key to longevity. The build quality is alright, just keep your expectations modest because these were not built to have a long shelf life. Take it for what it is, a cheap pair that you'll most likely have to replace after a few months.

Stop whining about the lens. They're big and like any cheap pair of sunglasses they are prone to scratches and scuffs. Don't be that guy who gives a 2 star review because you were a dingleberry and dropped them on pavement. Which I've done a million times, it happens.

Bottom line: It gets the job done. Give them a shot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For the cost- a GREAT pair of party glasses!, July 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pros: Can't see through the lenses, completely mirrored!
The cost!
The arms of the glasses have an additional 'reverse spring', which adds some give when opening/ putting on the glasses. This spring allows for the arms to slightly bend out without breaking.
They came with a sticker that said 400 UV protection which, if true, is a great bonus.

Cons: A little big bigger lenses than your standard Ray Bans. I have a smaller face and they are a little big but I will still wear them!
Light weight/ a little flimsy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome glasses, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these. They are a great price and look great as well. The lenses do attract fingerprints easily but either way these are awesome! Get them now if you are thinking about them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2143 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.