Facebook Twitter Pinterest

People are sharing this item on...

email
facebook
pinterest
twitter
Qty:1
Mattel Hot Wheels HW Mega... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Mattel Hot Wheels HW Mega Garage

by Mattel
4.2 out of 5 stars 93 customer reviews

Price: $99.99 & FREE Shipping. Details
In Stock.
Sold by Daisy Day Deals and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
  • Enter your model number above to make sure this fits.
  • Hot Wheels Mega Garage is a real working auto garage
  • Play set has five ramps and three levels for lots of imaginative play
  • Bring cars in, fix 'em or store 'em and send 'em on their busy way!
  • Features working car elevator, turnstile, and two car launchers
  • A world of fun on three levels!
11 new from $99.99

$99.99 & FREE Shipping. Details In Stock. Sold by Daisy Day Deals and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Mattel Hot Wheels HW Mega Garage
  • +
  • Hot Wheels 9-Car Gift Pack (Styles May Vary)
  • +
  • Hot Wheels Mega Hauler
Total price: $125.47
Buy the selected items together


WARNING:
CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Product Description

Product Description

Mattel Hot Wheels Mega Garage Playset - Mattel V3260.

From the Manufacturer

Hot Wheels Mega Garage is real working auto garage that has a working car elevator, turnstile, two car launchers and a world of fun on three levels. Bring cars in, fix 'em or store 'em and send 'em on their busy way. This play set has five ramps and three levels for lots of imaginative play.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 23.8 x 14.9 x 7.2 inches ; 5.4 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 5.6 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • ASIN: B003DVDA9G
  • Item model number: V3260
  • Manufacturer recommended age: 36 months - 12 years
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #126,612 in Toys & Games (See Top 100 in Toys & Games)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (93 customer reviews)
  • Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
My 2 yr 8 mth old son got this for Christmas and he loves it. The assembling was not hard but it comes with a bunch of stickers you have to place all over the toy, and it can be tedious and time consuming. You also must have precision when placing them otherwise they won't be straight and once you stick it you can't un-stick it. I don't like the fact that even though he's had the toy for less than a months some of the stickers have lifted partially or entirely off the toy. I've had to throw a couple out. But I guess it's a minor thing. I wonder why the toy didn't just come with the stickers placed in their respective places straight out of the box. Oh well. The ramps can come off pretty easily without much effort, and my son seems to enjoy taking them off for whatever reason. He really LOVES this toy and spends a lot of time playing with it. It came with one car, but I knew ahead of time he'd need more than that so we also got him a set of Hot Wheels mini cars (pack of 20) and he plays with all of them. It's a really fun toy! I would definitely recommend it.
Comment 24 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Functional Issues.

1. "Showroom" Spinner - Cars just fly off in all directions when spun with any speed. This is bc the platform is connected very loosely the base in the center and doesnt sit flush. This causes it to teeter when spun and the edge of the base is too low to hold them in.

2. Turnable "Crash Gate" - Prevents use of use of both lower ramps simultaneously. If set to guide cars down left lower ramp, IT WILL COMPLETELY OBSTRUCT the left upper ramp path (only right upper ramp can be used in that position). Also, the "gate" will slow lighter cars enough so that they get stuck under the garage. This feature should have just been removed.

3. "Elevator" handle - Contrary to the box, this does not raise the elevator. It works the small launcher at the left garage exit. Push the launcher tab back, push the handle and it will allow it to move slightly further back, hold launcher tab there and release handle. The tab will not load itself by just pushing it back. Slightly useless bc cars dont naturally stop in the right position to use it. Plus launching the car 8" down the carpet is not really entertaining enough to warrent the hassle.

Positives.

It's big and its cool to see the cars run down the longer ramp (left lower ramp). The function issues (especially 1 and 2) mentioned above definitely put a damper on fun. For $80 and up you deserve a hassle free playset, this is not it.
Comment 11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By smoos198 on January 1, 2011
Verified Purchase
Decent toy. My son played with it a lot the first few days. Easy to put together. Seems to have a lot more features than the Disney's Cars garage, so we picked this one. Also was cheaper than the Cars garage. So far we are happy with it!
Comment 9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Imagine our surprise when "Santa" brought this lovely toy, still in a box, but broken on Christmas morning. The elevator doesn't work at all as the handle to turn it was broken before we could put it together. My son hasn't played with it but once or twice. I hope he will grow into it.
Comment 10 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
This toy is OK but nothing compared to the Criss Cross Crash set my four year old received for Christmas.There are over 40 stickers that have to be applied when you set this up so if you're playing "Santa" make sure you have some extra time and a steady hand. Cars have a hard time rolling though it and it's really not stand alone, you need to have some track to attach to it, which we don't have. It does look impressive, just not a lot of fun factor.
Comment 11 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
The first one I ordered didn't have all the pieces with it, so we had to send it back in for a replacment. This part was easy, and Amazon's exchange process was simple. Our replacement arrived within a week, but upon taking it out of the box, we noticed the wind-up handle on the elevator was broken off. My son decided he would play with it anyway - it had already been an extra wait for a Christmas gift, and he was growing impatient. It's a neat playset, but I am disappointed with ordering two and still not getting a product that was 100%.
Comment 24 of 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Purchased it for Christmas. After putting the last part together, my son-in-law noticed a broken piece. Unfortunately, this was for the lift feature. It was too large to ship back, and my grandson fell in love with it. Too bad it came with a broken piece, especially for that price. Next time I will make toy purchases at the store where exchanges are easier.
Comment 8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
We bought this for our almost 4 yr old son for Christmas. He enjoys it a lot as does his 2 1/2 yr old sister. My only complaints are: 1) you have to put (a lot) of stickers on it yourself; and 2) it isn't very sturdy so when they play a little rough with it or squabble over it, as young children do, it comes apart easily - eg the ramps come off or pieces of the elevator snap off. They do go back on easily as well but it can be annoying. Although it states "3 yrs and up", this toy may be better suited for kids that are a little older.
Comment 7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Want to discover more products? Check out these pages to see more: hotwheels world playset, hotwheels hw city play set, garage playsets