Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a darling book!
This book is a great tool to use to help kids clean up their rooms. It is really cute, watching Ruby order Max around to get him to help her clean his room and, typical of curious little boys, Max's room is filled with all sorts of neat "boy things." Like the year-old Easter egg hidden in his underwear drawer (which he shoves into his pocket while his sister isn't...
Published on January 29, 2005 by csm

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Aweful story
Actually will not be reading this to my toddler. I was hoping for a book that taught how to be helpful and clean up...this one just teaches how to be sneaky and make a mess.
Published 16 months ago by JCH


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a darling book!, January 29, 2005
By 
csm (The great Midwest!) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This book is a great tool to use to help kids clean up their rooms. It is really cute, watching Ruby order Max around to get him to help her clean his room and, typical of curious little boys, Max's room is filled with all sorts of neat "boy things." Like the year-old Easter egg hidden in his underwear drawer (which he shoves into his pocket while his sister isn't looking), ants from his ant farm running loose (they get into the pocket too), gooey bubble making stuff, old chewing gum, etc. It's just so cute to see how big Max's pocket is growing with all the neat "stuff" he's hiding from Ruby because he's afraid that she'll throw it all away. This is certainly a must read for nothing else but the cuteness of the story. It reminded me of Linus and Lucy from Peanuts when I first read it, but Ruby isn't quite as "stern" as Lucy. This one is read all the time in our house and a definite keeper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a valuable clean-up lesson, October 5, 2000
Wells does a good job again with this book about cleaning up. Max's sister wants him to clean up his room, but Max keeps rescuing items that she is wanting to throw away.
It's funny, and it's just as good as the other Max books.
It also teaches a valuable lesson about cleaning up.
Good for ages 2-7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As always Max and Ruby books are a joy, February 6, 2005
This review is from: Max Cleans Up (Max and Ruby) (Paperback)
This book is as cute as the other Max and Ruby books. You can't go wrong with these stories!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Presents another delightful sibling encounter, March 12, 2001
Max's room is a mess and Ruby wants to clean it; but Max has special ideas about his room - can he preserve his beloved but funky treasures? This presents another delightful sibling encounter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We love this book!, October 14, 2013
Max and Ruby are so believable, especially in this book. Max is the typical messy and lovable little brother and Ruby is the bossy and lovable big sister. My daughter is 2+1/2 and she loves this book. Having a one-year-old brother, she can relate. I love it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny!, April 27, 2013
Max cleans up is a very entertaining book in my home. My little one is naturally clean, so he is disturbed to see Max making such a yucky mess in his pocket. It is very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Aweful story, March 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Actually will not be reading this to my toddler. I was hoping for a book that taught how to be helpful and clean up...this one just teaches how to be sneaky and make a mess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story for preschoolers, May 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My granddaughters who are preschoolers love this book. The pictures have great details and open up many discussions. The message of the book is a good one for young children. I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Max is at it Again!, July 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Max Cleans Up (Max and Ruby) (Paperback)
Max's room is a mess, and it's time to clean up. Max's idea of clean-up is a little different than big sister, Ruby's. Ruby puts everything where it belongs, but Max? Let's just say that Max has a really big pocket!

Max Cleans Up is a hilarious story that shows kids how NOT to clean up. The adorable illustrations are sure to illicit some giggles, especially the last one in which everything in Max's pocket spills out.

My five-year-old son loves this book. (Could it be because he is so much like Max?) I highly recommend this book for kids ages 3-7. It's a great way to encourage them to clean up (the proper way).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable book, April 12, 2009
This review is from: Max Cleans Up (Max and Ruby) (Paperback)
My son loves Max and Ruby and trucks so we bought him this book. It's wonderful, super cute, and if your kids like max and ruby the show, they'll LOVE this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Max Cleans Up (Max and Ruby)
Max Cleans Up (Max and Ruby) by Rosemary Wells (Paperback - May 27, 2002)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.