Customer Reviews


137 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well for me
Unlike the other reviewer for this item, I have never had a problem with these tapes recording in the several different VCRs that I use. I have also recorded shows for friends and they have never said that their machines didn't like them either, so I have to assume that they played fine for them, as well.

I do see that Amazon is now selling an 8-pack for not...
Published on April 26, 2011 by Casey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
there's not much choice for vhs tapes now, I'm happy I can still find them on Amazon. I would give this a better rating if one of the tapes hadn't had a broken piece internally, I could hear it rattling and when I took the tape apart there was a piece snapped off. but they were cheap enough that I didn't bother to return the package.
Published 1 month ago by Charlene


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well for me, April 26, 2011
By 
Casey (California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maxell STD-T-120 4 Pack VHS Tapes (Electronics)
Unlike the other reviewer for this item, I have never had a problem with these tapes recording in the several different VCRs that I use. I have also recorded shows for friends and they have never said that their machines didn't like them either, so I have to assume that they played fine for them, as well.

I do see that Amazon is now selling an 8-pack for not that much more than this 4-pack and that's much less per tape, so I would buy those in future. Of course, the quality cannot compare with DVDs but not everything is important enough for a DVD. In other words, I might want to record a movie or something like Masterpiece Classic just to watch a second time and then, if I really like it, I can buy the DVD. These tapes also seem to work well for everyday re-recording. I have one at my office that has had perhaps a dozen passes or more and the quality of the video and audio is still good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars blank VHS videio tapes, September 14, 2011
By 
Vicki Comby (WARREN, MI, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maxell STD-T-120 4 Pack VHS Tapes (Electronics)
I am one of the few people that still has a VCR instead of DVD player. I like to tape shows on TV if I am not able to watch when it's on, They are so hard to find now so I knew right away that Amazon would find them for me. I hope the day does not come that I cannot find them anymore & at the same time, I do not want to stock up in case my VCR dies on me. Anyway I am so pleased that you still have them in stock.

thank you,

Vicki Comby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Deal on VHS, November 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maxell STD-T-120 4 Pack VHS Tapes (Electronics)
These are great for everyday use. They are reasonably priced so you can give these away.
You can record over these up to 3 times without noting any noise on the recording even
at the SLP mode.Great quality at a decent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maxell STD-T-120 4 Pack VHS Tapes (Electronics)
I know that nobody uses these anymore, but we still do. They're the same quality they've always been and I was happy to find them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of a Dying Product, August 26, 2012
This review is from: Maxell STD-T-120 4 Pack VHS Tapes (Electronics)
I am very pleased with the Maxell tapes. Even in SLP (EP) mode they have a very clear picture and sound. I know some people that still have VCRs, so I can watch stuff I've recorded at places besides at home, which I can't do with a DVR. Glad they're still making these cassettes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good tape, August 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maxell STD-T-120 4 Pack VHS Tapes (Electronics)
These do the job expected. No problems with recording or playing.

It seems VHS tapes are being phased out, at least I can't find them in local stores anymore.
These do at least as well as what I've used in the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Records well with repeated use, May 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maxell STD-T-120 4 Pack VHS Tapes (Electronics)
Use these tapes to record cardiac ultrasounds. I've used only the first 5 minutes of the tape to record and re-record images. Works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rare Find, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maxell STD-T-120 4 Pack VHS Tapes (Electronics)
It's gotten so difficult to find VHS anymore and they're expensive when you do. I'm not a big fan of Maxell but these were affordable and about the only choice out there. So far they've recorded well, no problems, just wish they were 8 hours instead of 6.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Getting hard to find, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maxell STD-T-120 4 Pack VHS Tapes (Electronics)
These tapes are performing very well during the process of converting old VHS to digital. They provide a good base from which I can get everything into my computer. Very cost effective!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine - decent price, November 27, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maxell STD-T-120 4 Pack VHS Tapes (Electronics)
These work just fine and the price is decent. Glad they are still available for those of us who use VCRs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Maxell STD-T-120 4 Pack VHS Tapes
$12.99 $9.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.