Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain of the century!
If you have a device that takes these small button batteries I think you will find that you can buy bulk much cheaper than individuals and then you will have some back-up for when you need them. I bought this 50 pack from Amazon for about the same as a local store sells TWO for! After years of testing different brands in different devices (mostly watches) I have concluded...
Published on March 15, 2012 by starstruck

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A fine item...but not enough staying power.
I bought a larage number of batteries because I know one needs alot for long staying usage. They worked fine -- I could hear great but it was
not as if I purchased a "high priced lasting battery." They lasted about 1/2 the time my high priced batteries did. But for the money I spent and the usage I got, they were not a bad buy at all. In fact, I am going to make...
Published on July 27, 2012 by Jonie


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A fine item...but not enough staying power., July 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50 Pack Maxell LR41 AG3 192 button cell battery "NEW HOLOGRAM PACKAGE " (Electronics)
I bought a larage number of batteries because I know one needs alot for long staying usage. They worked fine -- I could hear great but it was
not as if I purchased a "high priced lasting battery." They lasted about 1/2 the time my high priced batteries did. But for the money I spent and the usage I got, they were not a bad buy at all. In fact, I am going to make the same purchase as soon as I finish this review. They were not lasting, but for my needs they were not expensive either. I got my money's worth. I am going to do it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain of the century!, March 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50 Pack Maxell LR41 AG3 192 button cell battery "NEW HOLOGRAM PACKAGE " (Electronics)
If you have a device that takes these small button batteries I think you will find that you can buy bulk much cheaper than individuals and then you will have some back-up for when you need them. I bought this 50 pack from Amazon for about the same as a local store sells TWO for! After years of testing different brands in different devices (mostly watches) I have concluded that there is not a nickles worth of difference between brands! You can occasionally get a short lived one in any brand so why not save money and buy bulk and be ready for anything?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic buy!, April 15, 2012
By 
Daniel Weith (Wheeling, IL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50 Pack Maxell LR41 AG3 192 button cell battery "NEW HOLOGRAM PACKAGE " (Electronics)
Items shipped as shown Maxell brand in blister pack two per perforated package. I have small tripod LED flashlights that use 3 at a time. As IT professional I use my light everyday while on the job and these do a great job and last just a long as the single packages purchased locally $3/each.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, September 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50 Pack Maxell LR41 AG3 192 button cell battery "NEW HOLOGRAM PACKAGE " (Electronics)
Great Value good batteries will buy again very happy. Used them on my .223 laser bore sight and they have lasted well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50 Pack Maxell LR41 AG3 192 button cell battery "NEW HOLOGRAM PACKAGE " (Electronics)
Bought so my mother could use on her hearing aid. The batteries work ok since she only uses them from 8-5 while she is teaching and the batteries will only last a day or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Batteries Galore!, December 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50 Pack Maxell LR41 AG3 192 button cell battery "NEW HOLOGRAM PACKAGE " (Electronics)
So many little devices use the AG3/LR41-type battery, and buying them from the department store or a watch shop is VERY expensive. But getting 50 of these useful batteries in one package, and that they are name-brand batteries on top of that, is a GREAT deal!
The batteries are great, my little gadgets light up again, and I've got a number of spares for future needs, all for a very nice price. Oh, and they were delivered on time too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All batteries worked, and came well packaged, March 19, 2013
By 
Morghan J (Massachusetts, U.S.A.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50 Pack Maxell LR41 AG3 192 button cell battery "NEW HOLOGRAM PACKAGE " (Electronics)
All of the batteries we tested worked fine and had a strong voltage.

Nothing wrong with the packaging, and not much else you can say about batteries, other than "they work".

Much cheaper than at stores, so there is that.

Will buy again if/when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent price for these Maxell batteries!, May 28, 2012
By 
Aaron702 (Central Illinois, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50 Pack Maxell LR41 AG3 192 button cell battery "NEW HOLOGRAM PACKAGE " (Electronics)
My wife and I have wonderful key chain flashlights that use four of these small button cell batteries at a time. Sometimes the flashlight turns on by accident in my pocket, draining the flashlight and necessitating the purchase of new batteries on a much more frequent scale than I'd have expected.

This vendor provides true (not fake) Maxell batteries at a fraction of the price you'd pay elsewhere.

Due to the great price, we bought the flashlights for all our relatives and gave them these extra batteries to hold them through until we see them again.

A definite "must buy!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bright at first, but burn out quickly, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50 Pack Maxell LR41 AG3 192 button cell battery "NEW HOLOGRAM PACKAGE " (Electronics)
For the money these are probably worth it, but if you're expecting full life batteries, it's a bit too good to be true. We use them in a laze pointer for our pets and with about an hour of on an off use a week they only last a few weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some batteries didn't last long, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50 Pack Maxell LR41 AG3 192 button cell battery "NEW HOLOGRAM PACKAGE " (Electronics)
While I trust the Maxell brand I think some of the packs shipped were out of date. About 30 percent of the 50 packs ordered had significantly shorter life than the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.