Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great expanstion for Catan fans
The game includes tiles to make larger versions of the scenario in the 3-4 player Seafares expansion. In order to use this product, you must also need the basic Settlers of Catan board game, the basic Settler 5-6 player expansion, and Seafares 3-4 for players. While is does require you to buy four items all together, the game is well worth it!
Published on January 21, 2010 by Ryan M. Emens

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't buy the original seafears game
I would probably enjoy this game but I did not buy the original "seafears" game. I only have the original catan version.
Published 6 months ago by JGRE


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Allows you to play 5-6 players (and, adds the color GREEN), May 27, 2014
This review is from: Catan: Seafarers 5 and 6 Player Extension (Toy)
There are two key reasons to buy this expansion.

(1) The base Catan Seafarers game can only be played with a max of four players, and this expansion lets you play with five or six. It includes the extra sea, terrain, frame, harbor tokens you need to add up to two more players to the game, PLUS 9 new scenarios. It also includes 30 more wooden ships (15 in each of two colors).

(2) You like the color green. The base set only includes the colors red, orange, blue, and white. But, my fiance likes to play green. The 5-6 player expansion includes green colored road, settlement, and city tiles so this was a must have for us as I'll do anything to make her happy. The other color it includes is brown, so I suppose the same could be said if you like to play brown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, May 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catan: Seafarers 5 and 6 Player Extension (Toy)
This is a great add on to the original game and we have now enjoyed it for some time with friends and family. Great set of games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sweet game, April 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catan: Seafarers 5 and 6 Player Extension (Toy)
Nice quality playing pieces to all of these very versitile game boards for endless variety and fun - and play that can be a learning tool also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, March 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catan: Seafarers 5 and 6 Player Extension (Toy)
Fantastic game for the whole family. We have a few sets now and enjoy this game with our 8 and 10 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so fun, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catan: Seafarers 5 and 6 Player Extension (Toy)
it is awesome game for a family game and for laughter yet you have to keep you face strait so no will now you cards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always a fun time., March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catan: Seafarers 5 and 6 Player Extension (Toy)
Great addition to the standard game to get more people playing!
Just as great as all the Catan games and expansions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, February 26, 2014
By 
Grapeview gal (South Sound, Washington) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catan: Seafarers 5 and 6 Player Extension (Toy)
This was a Christmas present for my college age grandson--his request. He was very excited to get it and told me that he and his roommates played this and other board games all the time--I was thrilled to see something other than computer based games get a thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super fun family game., February 24, 2014
By 
Trent (SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catan: Seafarers 5 and 6 Player Extension (Toy)
Super fun family game. This is a great addition to the base Catan game. We almost never play the game without this addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great expansion pack, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catan: Seafarers 5 and 6 Player Extension (Toy)
allowed for extra people to come and play. Also shipment came very fast. Just in time for a great family and friends game. You made it happen! Thanks Mayfair games!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't buy the original seafears game, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catan: Seafarers 5 and 6 Player Extension (Toy)
I would probably enjoy this game but I did not buy the original "seafears" game. I only have the original catan version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Catan: Seafarers 5 and 6 Player Extension
$20.00 $15.56
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.