Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting
This textbook was ordered for homeschooling. We were so shocked to see this USED book looking BRAND NEW! The text in this textbook is very organized and understandable. Lots of problems to solve before and after the story. Gives a very good lesson to any student who reads this textbook. A lot of activities pretty much say you'll need more people to complete the...
Published 16 months ago by PheeBee

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought it for a class
No complaints. I suppose I should rate it four-stars but it's hard to get excited about a textbook! It was very inexpensive and was shipped to me in a timely fashion. It was in good condition and definitely served it's purpose for my English for teachers college class. The book was not required -- I chose to buy it thinking I would use it more. I probably won't.
Published 22 months ago by E-Marie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, August 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This textbook was ordered for homeschooling. We were so shocked to see this USED book looking BRAND NEW! The text in this textbook is very organized and understandable. Lots of problems to solve before and after the story. Gives a very good lesson to any student who reads this textbook. A lot of activities pretty much say you'll need more people to complete the assignment, but 2 people will be doing it here and personally we think it'd be fine doing it by yourself also. You can expect learning tons of vocab and writing an essay for each story. Very detailed. We cannot wait to begin the school year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative book!, June 1, 2008
This literature book incorporates the tools necessary for comprehension of selected readings, and gives the student a collaborative background for completing written responses as well as essays.

I am very pleased with my course and am happy to be using this text!

I would definitely recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Totally satisfied! Super fast service. Received my book within a couple of days after placing order. Thank you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great textbook good shape and good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Language of Literature: American Literature, November 2, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great book! My daughter is home schooled and this is one of the books she needed for one of the required classes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 11, 2014
As decribed :) Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought it for a class, February 19, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
No complaints. I suppose I should rate it four-stars but it's hard to get excited about a textbook! It was very inexpensive and was shipped to me in a timely fashion. It was in good condition and definitely served it's purpose for my English for teachers college class. The book was not required -- I chose to buy it thinking I would use it more. I probably won't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, November 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Language of Literature, December 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Language of Literature for grade 11 arrived on time as promised and in excellent shape. We are very satisfied with this book and would recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

McDougal Littell Language of Literature: Student Edition Grade 11 2002
McDougal Littell Language of Literature: Student Edition Grade 11 2002 by MCDOUGAL LITTEL (Hardcover - December 5, 2001)
Used & New from: $0.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.