Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Handy Cookbook
First of all, this is basically a summary of The McDougall Program: 12 Days to Dynamic Health. It is not an extensive read, but more of an introduction to Dr. John McDougall's program which is a starch centered, plant based diet. This book is a very inexpensive read and will help you make the decision whether you will want to continue more extensive reading or not. Dr...
Published on October 30, 2011 by Txjack

versus
40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple but short
Recipes were simple, easy to follow but I was actually expecting a cookbook not a two week diet plan. If you are looking for a way to expand your recipe collection don't buy this. If you want to take the guess work out of starting a new diet this is a good buy.
Published on January 4, 2012 by Jennifer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Handy Cookbook, October 30, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: McDougalls' All-You-Can-Eat Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
First of all, this is basically a summary of The McDougall Program: 12 Days to Dynamic Health. It is not an extensive read, but more of an introduction to Dr. John McDougall's program which is a starch centered, plant based diet. This book is a very inexpensive read and will help you make the decision whether you will want to continue more extensive reading or not. Dr. McDougall has several great books but you might not want to spend the money for an unknown plan. This is the best of both worlds, as it explains the program, what is allowed and not allowed along with how to shop, prepare and cook 12 days worth of meals along with some snacks and desserts. I wish all of Dr. McDougall's books were available on Kindle, but again, this is a great opportunity to find out the basics of the program very inexpensively.

Dr. McDougall has many books that go into much more detail on the scientific, medical reasons for eating the way he suggests, but this is a excellent primer. I suggest The McDougall Program: 12 Days to Dynamic Health and The McDougall Program for Maximum Weight Loss for follow-up study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple but short, January 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: McDougalls' All-You-Can-Eat Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
Recipes were simple, easy to follow but I was actually expecting a cookbook not a two week diet plan. If you are looking for a way to expand your recipe collection don't buy this. If you want to take the guess work out of starting a new diet this is a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life is easy and simple with this plan, June 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: McDougalls' All-You-Can-Eat Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
Loving its simplicity and clear information for easy dietary adjustment. I have this on my iPad for helping me shop.
I'm in the process of making the 12 favourite meals regular, and steady, this way I don't get sidetracked and swayed to make the wrong decisions. Only a slight variation in the ingredients will give me a totally new experience - eg. peaches instead of strawberries, and yet it's the same recipe.
Keeps me focused on the important issue of diet: keeping it plant based, no added fats and making sure enough starches each day.
Highly recommend this book to anyone who appreciates simplicity in its splendor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to do, April 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: McDougalls' All-You-Can-Eat Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
McDougals' All-You-Can-Eat Cookbook is an easy way to get your life healthy. Common sense information with out a lot of techni-geek ideas and plenty of recipes that can be done in any kitchen. Ingredients can be found in almost any grocery store. There is some prep time, but can easliy be done ahead of time. This cookbook can really change you life for the better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle version needs links to recipes, April 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: McDougalls' All-You-Can-Eat Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
i think the content is very good and i love the authors, but the kindle version needs improvement to the links so it is easy to find each recipe. The links are set up to take you to each day of the program, but there aren't links to recipes, so if you have a favorite, it's hard to locate it from the table of contents. i am viewing the copy on a Samsung Galaxy Tab. for the price, it's a great book to have, but would be more useful with recipe indexing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars McDougall's program is great!, October 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: McDougalls' All-You-Can-Eat Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
I have tried every other program for losing weight out there and always lost some but was hungry. On this program, I am not hungry AND I am losing weight. I also feel great! I work out and do weight training, too. I highly recomment this program.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, starchy whole foods are okay!, August 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: McDougalls' All-You-Can-Eat Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
The McDougall plan is an excellent plant-based diet and can give a new vegan some really easy and good ideas. It sounds weird, but the baked potato sandwich for breakfast is very tasty and filling. Visiting their website may help you decide. Here it is: [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have!, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: McDougalls' All-You-Can-Eat Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
i am absolutely astounded by the results i have gotten by simply following Dr. Mcdougles eating plan. i have tried EVERYTHING in the past and nothing ever lasted this way of eating however was easy and the weight fell off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW It all makes sense!, September 30, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Port Colborne, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: McDougalls' All-You-Can-Eat Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
I have read a few lifestyle books and have lost over a hundred pounds and this book is amazing in the way it lays out the facts and explains where things have gone so wrong. The documentation and the straight forward explanations are wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Plant Based Meals, October 9, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: McDougalls' All-You-Can-Eat Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
I have enjoyed reading and learning new receipes from "McDougalls' All You Can Eat Cookbook". It has opened a new world of eating and cooking for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

McDougalls' All-You-Can-Eat Cookbook
$1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.