Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly Fancy!!!
My 9 year old absolutely loves it! Of course she is a fancy Nancy fan and whenever I sit down to have my Latte, she feels all grown up to have her fancy hot chocolate with her Mommy. Love the taste and aromatic coconut scent. I think its great she loves it and its different, she loves it and that is the most important thing she feels she now has her own special drink...
Published on November 19, 2011 by Maggie

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hot "Chocolate"?
This item, though a cute idea, really doesn't live up to its title. The pink is fun, especially if you use a glass mug to see the whole drink. The "hot chocolate" part of the title is very disappointing. Of course, I wasn't fully expecting a milk chocolate taste, but I honestly can't even say it tastes remotely like white chocolate...or really any kind of chocolate for...
Published on December 31, 2008 by J. Mullins


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hot "Chocolate"?, December 31, 2008
This item, though a cute idea, really doesn't live up to its title. The pink is fun, especially if you use a glass mug to see the whole drink. The "hot chocolate" part of the title is very disappointing. Of course, I wasn't fully expecting a milk chocolate taste, but I honestly can't even say it tastes remotely like white chocolate...or really any kind of chocolate for that matter.

If you're looking for a novelty drink, this is cute, especially for young girls. However, if you're expecting something akin to hot cocoa as it is generally understood to be, I would look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly Fancy!!!, November 19, 2011
My 9 year old absolutely loves it! Of course she is a fancy Nancy fan and whenever I sit down to have my Latte, she feels all grown up to have her fancy hot chocolate with her Mommy. Love the taste and aromatic coconut scent. I think its great she loves it and its different, she loves it and that is the most important thing she feels she now has her own special drink like Mommy when we cozy up to hot drink. I have to find some more as she is upset she has ran out and we were lucky to find this one at Home Goods, now have to see where I can order some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tastes good, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The hot chocolate was very good, and definitely blue, but each tin only makes 6-6oz cups. I used this at a baby shower for a boy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pink cocoa!, May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this. Pink cocoa! How girly. Even the can is pretty. Perfect for a tea party with little girls. Or big girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This stuff is just delicious, March 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Green and delicious! The powder is white and turns green when water is poured in. The only thing I don't like is the design of the can. The top is a small oval shaped pry top and you can't fit a spoon in to scoop it out. So you end up having to pour it out which makes a bit of a mess. That's my only issue. The product is delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars pretty color, September 17, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a very pretty container, and my granddaughter loved the blue color when mixed with water-- but--- it tastes more like coconut than chocolate-- should be labeled hot coconut drink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed!, February 7, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these along with several other Raggedy Ann & Andy hot cocoas. The Beary Blue and Pink Hot Chocolate both came with dented cans. I'm not sure if they came from the seller that way or if this happened during the shipping process, but I decided to keep them anyway. This is the only set of hot cocoas that had a sticker of Raggedy Andy wrapped around the tin insted of it being imprinted on the actual tin. Kids seem to love that it turns blue once it touches the milk or water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dents in 2 of the tins when arrived, February 7, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This cocoa is like any other cocoa, other than it is white and turns pink when touches liquid. The tin is cute, but 2 cans were dented when they arrived. Not sure if it was from shipping or the seller. A bit over priced in my opinion as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Luck O' the Irish Hot Chocolate Mix, May 5, 2010
By 
Fiream (Deep in the Heart of Texas!) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good thing I got this from the bargain bin or I would really be perturbed. Whatever the claims, this mix has no chocolate flavor of any kind. A more correct description would be Coconut flavored drink mix. Apparently the 10 oz rating is including the weight of the "cauldron" because there's no way there was 10 oz of product inside. You might get three cups of "hot chocolate" per container if you like the "flavor" really mild.
It really wasn't worth the price I paid and certainly not the inflated regular price. Two of the three cauldrons were dented heavily so those won't even be much use as decoration. Look for a better brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.