Prime Music
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Meade Lux Lewis: 1927-1939
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Meade Lux Lewis: 1927-1939

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, January 6, 1998

Amazon's Meade Lux Lewis Store

Visit Amazon's Meade Lux Lewis Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (January 6, 1998)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Classics
  • ASIN: B000001NO3
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,167,345 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Honky Tonk Train Blues
2. Honky Tonk Train Blues
3. Yancey Special
4. Celeste Blues
5. I'm In The Mood For Love
6. Mr. Freddie Blues
7. Honky Tonk Train Blues
8. Whistlin' Blues
9. Boogie Woogie Prayer-Part 1
10. Boogie Woogie Prayer-Part 2
11. Bear Cat Crawl
12. The Blues-Part 1
13. The Blues-Part 2
14. The Blues-Part 3
15. The Blues-Part 4
16. The Blues-Part 5
17. Melancholy
18. Solitude

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By B.E.F. on August 22, 2005
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This is a great disc which I'm surprized to find is still in print. Get it while you can. It features the late great Meade Lux Lewis on solo piano performing his standard classic boogie-woogie. Moreover, this disc has some really, really rare extended tracks of Meade playing some original blues for which he had an especial talent which is now not much remembered.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?