Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


96 of 99 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best "Electric" Grill
We live in a condo complex on a second floor with a large balcony. We are only allowed to have an Electric Grill. After reading many of the other reviews for the other Electric Grills, I choose Meco because I did consumer research.

Having the Grill this summer was a great gift. Food tastes wonderful, doesn't take up too much space, has 2 fold out flaps to...
Published on October 4, 2005 by M. Navarrete

versus
43 of 50 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It cooks okay, BUT
The design of this grill leaves something to be desired. It is difficult to clean and the drip tray is a little aluminum loaf pan that is hard to insert into the holder without mangling it.

The electric burner has an aluminum pan under it which catches all the juices, grease, etc., which causes it to smoke heavily.

The rotissery works pretty good. My...
Published on February 18, 2006 by Dee W


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

96 of 99 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best "Electric" Grill, October 4, 2005
This review is from: Meco 9325 Deluxe Electric Cart Grill, Satin Black with Garnet Accent Band (Lawn & Patio)
We live in a condo complex on a second floor with a large balcony. We are only allowed to have an Electric Grill. After reading many of the other reviews for the other Electric Grills, I choose Meco because I did consumer research.

Having the Grill this summer was a great gift. Food tastes wonderful, doesn't take up too much space, has 2 fold out flaps to store food and such. Heats up quickly, easy temperatures gauge.

As for cleaning, take the metal rack and rinse with ease. If cleaned quickly after use, like any pot or pan with hot water, stays completely perfect. If not grill residue does build up in the electric area that gives you the heat to grill, and if you wait to long to clean you will smell the burning of the old excess drippings. (I clean immediate without any issue - the fiance although did not...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good electric grill., March 17, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Meco 9325 Deluxe Electric Cart Grill, Satin Black with Garnet Accent Band (Lawn & Patio)
We've enjoyed this grill for over a year and it works very well. We don't have a gas hookup on our balconey since we live in an older high-rise condo building, so we are forced to have electric. This grill is the best of all of them. We've had two Char-Broil grills and both pathetically died after a year. We also tried an electric grill from Home Depot that annoyingly never held a constant temperature. This grill is still going strong and we expect it to for years to come. The hinged door is a must as well as the wooden racks which are not offered with any of the other electric grills. This is our forth electric grill and by far the best.

After having this grill a couple of years, I'm downgrading the stars. It still works, but it isn't 5 star quality. Yet, there is not much to chose from in terms of electric grills and it does work well enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY STURDY, HIGH QUALITY, PRODUCES A LOT OF HEAT, November 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Meco 9325 Deluxe Electric Cart Grill, Satin Black with Garnet Accent Band (Lawn & Patio)
This is my second Meco Grill. I use the grill 2 or 3 times a week, year round. It is very sturdy and a high quality product. Most importantly this electric grill generates more heat than any electrick grill I have used before buying a Meco. The amount of heat generated is important for grilling delicious steaks, chops and chicken, that taste as good as if they were grilled over wood or charcoal It was not too dificult to assemble. Since it generates so much heat I found to extend it's life it was a good idea to line the interrior with heavv duty aluminum foil, to keep the grill clean. My previous Mecco grill lasted 6 years and was still useable. Another plus for this grill is the fact the heating element and control mechanism are easily replaceable and costs a mere $40. This is the only part that might wear out after a few years of heavy use. It was a steal at Amazon for $129 with free shipping. It is worth a lot more. Don't buy the model with a glass window, because it will turn black with soot from cooking and be useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Second time around, July 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Meco 9325 Deluxe Electric Cart Grill, Satin Black with Garnet Accent Band (Lawn & Patio)
My former grill was this same one. I used it for ten years and loved every minute. I recommend it without reservation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product!, June 6, 2007
This review is from: Meco 9325 Deluxe Electric Cart Grill, Satin Black with Garnet Accent Band (Lawn & Patio)
received yesterday about 4pm--aprox 1 hour to assemble--cooked steaks at 6pm--outstanding results--recommend to pre- heat15 minutes and cook with lid closed--condo-perfect !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 50 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It cooks okay, BUT, February 18, 2006
By 
Dee W (Ocala, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Meco 9325 Deluxe Electric Cart Grill, Satin Black with Garnet Accent Band (Lawn & Patio)
The design of this grill leaves something to be desired. It is difficult to clean and the drip tray is a little aluminum loaf pan that is hard to insert into the holder without mangling it.

The electric burner has an aluminum pan under it which catches all the juices, grease, etc., which causes it to smoke heavily.

The rotissery works pretty good. My last one was a CharBroil and it was far superior to this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does its job, August 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Meco 9325 Deluxe Electric Cart Grill, Satin Black with Garnet Accent Band (Lawn & Patio)
We purchased this so we could grill outside and not stink up the house.

It works really well. Cleanup is easy. I wipe down the grid with a wet dishwashing sponge (with handle so I don't get burned) while it is still hot.

Another reviewer said that the parts are dishwasher safe but the manual did not say so. I asked customer support and received this response (after several weeks though):

"The grid is dishwasher safe, however the problem is if anything should hit it while it is in the washer, it could chip the porcelain. The pan is also dishwasher save, but washing could cause some rusting, and the pan is not easily removed from the grill. We do have suggestions for cleaning the pan in your owners manual."

I tried washing the reflector pan in the dish washer but ended up with a dirty dishwasher and dishes. I think I'll stick to washing the grid and pan in the sink. I don't need to do this after each time I use the grill as wiping down the grid with a wet sponge helps keep it clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous grill!! It cooks everything perfectly!, October 29, 2010
By 
janet been wehby (Christiansburg, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Meco 9325 Deluxe Electric Cart Grill, Satin Black with Garnet Accent Band (Lawn & Patio)
This is a great product. It does a great job with any type of meat I've ever cooked on it. It's a pain to clean though, and unfortunately i had the bright idea to also pressure wash it when I was cleaning the patio this summer. This method created a short in the wiring and now it doesn't work! It had operated perfectly for four years until I damaged it. We are really missing it because I used it at least 3 times a week minimum. I hope to replace it soon. It sure beats the danger of charcoal grilling, the annoyance of gas, and does a much much better job!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MECO ELECTRIC GRILL, June 25, 2008
This review is from: Meco 9325 Deluxe Electric Cart Grill, Satin Black with Garnet Accent Band (Lawn & Patio)
We are so happy with this grill! Living in a condo and having it on our deck is the ultimate convenience in grilling. It was easier to assemble than anticipated and the quality of the grill is excellent. Of course the food doesn't have that "grilled" flavor we were used to, but it's very good and we're going to try purchasing "smoked" chips for a different taste. I was a little hesitant ordering a grill on-line, but it was a very good choice and I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product if a gas grill is not an option, July 15, 2009
This review is from: Meco 9325 Deluxe Electric Cart Grill, Satin Black with Garnet Accent Band (Lawn & Patio)
This definitely does not char food as well as a gas or charcoal grill, but with experience and trial-and-error, you can get decent results. It's easy to clean and maintain. Also works pretty well as a smoker if you get some wood chips. Be warned: it's a bear to assemble. If you can buy it pre-assembled, do it. I'm into my 3rd year with this, and it's still going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.