Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, more than expected and no Install Problems
I was a little concerned about the installation due to some of the bad(cautionary?)comments written by others. I no problems. All of the access codes were on the back of the manual. All of them worked right away. It did take me two installs as I had a windows firewall issue not allowing it to get past the initial splash screen when running the game but this went away on...
Published on April 18, 2010 by Critical Consumer

versus
76 of 89 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars what you get for your hard earned $39.99
The good news if you decide to purchase the 10th Anniversary Medal of Honor Bundle:
You will have a fresh new copy of each game
Pacific Assault will be on 1 disk instead of 6.

The bad news if you decide to purchase the 10th Anniversary Medal of Honor Bundle:
None of the games are patched (downloading 2.5 GB of patches for just Airborne, and then...
Published on December 15, 2008 by Desert Eagle


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five games in one, September 20, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor 10th Anniversary Bundle - PC (DVD-ROM)
Enjoyed it very much. Though only a game I am amazed that how many of our soldiers survived, especially Omaha Beach. Want to thank them for their service and sacrifice to our country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite gaming series, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor 10th Anniversary Bundle - PC (DVD-ROM)
This is my favorite gaming series. Great first person shooter and has been since it was made.
Works very well as a multiplayer game also. I have "connected" as many as 6 different computers up
together (using my wireless HP Office Jet Printer as a router) and have great times challenging friends.
Works on many systems from Windows XP even on Windows 8. We have run a Vista, Windows7, and
Windows 8 all on the same multiplayer game at the same time and works great. Hours of fun. To switch it
up sometimes well will have multiplayer rounds where only the pistols or revolvers can be used and makes
for an interesting change of circumstances.
Would definitely buy again and you can't beat this wonderful complete 5 game pack in one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works great!, April 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor 10th Anniversary Bundle - PC (DVD-ROM)
I had my concerns about buying do to all the negative comments i saw about codes/disks not working but i went ahead and got it anyway.i play on a windows 8 computer and have had no issues at all with running these games. i also have tried them all on a windows 7 x64 computer and they are all great aswell 0 problems. if your on the fence about getting it i would go ahead and get it! its a great purchase no regrets at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beware the pessemistic ratings, July 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor 10th Anniversary Bundle - PC (DVD-ROM)
Considering the past reviews, I expected problems, but Allied Assault (the first disk) worked OK--without the upgrade--which
proved impossible to find. May find problems with the extension disks, but doubt it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great games... once you get them to work., April 25, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor 10th Anniversary Bundle - PC (DVD-ROM)
While the games are great fun, have tons of replay value, and semi-educational for gamers and history buffs alike, due to their age, you have to sift through forums to try to get them to work on Windows 7. For example, you have to change a registry key to get Allied Assault to patch properly. For the tech savvy, this seems easy, but the tech-illiterate can find this to be a daunting task. And if your PC doesn't have a dedicated GeForce/Radeon graphics card, good luck, as these games will not run on Intel integrated graphics or will run at the lowest settings.

Also, it's hard not to feel cheated when the box art mentions that the bundle includes "Bonus features from the first decade of Medal of Honor", when it only includes half of them. The bonus features from Pacific Assault are entertaining and plentiful, however, for some reason, the UK version (the only English version available as of this writing) is missing the War Chest Bonus Disc, which includes more bonus features. Unfortunately, the US version is out of print and is very difficult to find, although you can find an ISO image of the bonus disc if you look hard enough.

Lastly, the packaging for the games is cumbersome to use. I had a hard time taking the discs out of the plastic case because they're so tightly clasped, I fear that with too much force, I might break them.

The cons listed, however, shouldn't stop you from having fun with these games. These are, without a doubt, one of the best WWII games you'll ever play. If it weren't for them, Call of Duty would've never existed.

Pros:
+ All WWII Medal of Honor PC games included completely unaltered
+ Bonus content from Pacific Assault
+ Bonus soundtrack CD

Cons:
- Too many fixes/workarounds required to get the games to work
- Some games will not run on integrated graphics (e.g. Allied Assault)
- UK version does not include War Chest bonus disc
- Discs can be hard to get out of their packaging

tl;dr Buy it. It'll take some effort to get the games to work, but trust me, it'll be worth the hassle. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for the price, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor 10th Anniversary Bundle - PC (DVD-ROM)
I believe I paid about $12.00, delivered, for this game. I have had $12.00 worth of fun. All the games, there are five, were easy to install except the "Airborne" game. It would not install and I could not find a fix on the EA website. I had to go on YouTube to get some guys instructions on the fix. That sucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 10th anniversary bundle, January 23, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Chicago area, IL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor 10th Anniversary Bundle - PC (DVD-ROM)
I can not rate this any higher because it is, after all, 10 years old. The games still work, but you MUST find and download the updates for them to work on Windows 7 or 8 systems. The updates will not be prompted, YOU must find them yourself, and without them, the games are unplayable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remembering the classics, November 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor 10th Anniversary Bundle - PC (DVD-ROM)
So my biggest question / fear was does it play on windows 7. Yes, it does. Plays well and smooth. I am currently using an HP 7g series laptop with 4 gigs of ram and AMD A6 4400 processor. Windows 7 64 . I am currently remembering my times with the games at hand when I was younger. Excellent play, smooth controls and a great feel for the classic. The soundtrack that came with it, is excellent but will not win a Grammy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would Not Load, March 27, 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor 10th Anniversary Bundle - PC (DVD-ROM)
Have old MOH game and have really enjoyed it. With this great price, decided to purchase this set in hopes of enjoying the game even more. I have an two-side O/S on my computer, XP and Windows 7. Game would not load on either O/S. Kept looking for writing some line on the hard drive. I did notice that this game came from EA Games UK, Ltd. and I'm wondering if this was the problem. My old game of MOH Allied Assualt, from 2002, loads fine with no problem. I have sent game back to Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best bundle of all the MOH series, October 20, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor 10th Anniversary Bundle - PC (DVD-ROM)
This is the best bundle of the MOH series of games. If you liked any of the MOH series of games, this collection has all the best. I bought this bundle just for the Pacific Assault title, and got the other titles as a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Medal of Honor 10th Anniversary Bundle - PC
Medal of Honor 10th Anniversary Bundle - PC by Electronic Arts (Windows Vista / XP)
$19.99 $14.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.