Customer Reviews


677 Reviews
5 star:
 (414)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (54)
1 star:
 (116)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars doesn't work, but Mediabridge replaced it
The cable we received doesn't transmit sound thru the right speaker. I never worked, even brand new out of the box.

updated 1 July 2012: Mediabridge saw this review, commented (below) and followed up by shipping a replacement. I've upped the review from 1 star to 4 to reflect their proactive approach to customer services.
Published on June 14, 2012 by Thomas P. Seager

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 2 Stereo Cables Shipped = A few Months of Use - Both Became Mono Cables
The initial cable cut out to 1 channel after a few months of use - it was replaced by another cable the cut out to 1 channel after a few months. Company offered to replace a 3rd cable, but did not offer refund.
Published 14 months ago by Daniel Wynn


‹ Previous | 1 268 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars doesn't work, but Mediabridge replaced it, June 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mediabridge 3.5mm Male To Male Coiled Stereo Audio Cable (1.5-5 Feet) - Step Down Design for iPhone, iPod, Smartphone, Tablet and MP3 Cases (Electronics)
The cable we received doesn't transmit sound thru the right speaker. I never worked, even brand new out of the box.

updated 1 July 2012: Mediabridge saw this review, commented (below) and followed up by shipping a replacement. I've upped the review from 1 star to 4 to reflect their proactive approach to customer services.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!, June 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mediabridge 3.5mm Male To Male Coiled Stereo Audio Cable (1.5-5 Feet) - Step Down Design for iPhone, iPod, Smartphone, Tablet and MP3 Cases (Electronics)
I've had many aux cables and by far this one is the best. The quailty is amazing. I've now purchased multiple MediaBridge products and recommend them to my friends. Great quality and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPhone 4 music in Prius, June 7, 2012
By 
Mary J. Daum (Saint Peters, MO.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mediabridge 3.5mm Male To Male Coiled Stereo Audio Cable (1.5-5 Feet) - Step Down Design for iPhone, iPod, Smartphone, Tablet and MP3 Cases (Electronics)
Excellent product, just what I needed. Allows you to keep a cover on your IPhone and plug into the headphone jack to play your music through the Toyota Prius JBL sound system. Quality cord and jacks. Coiled cord is nice idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the 5th one I've bought!!, October 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mediabridge 3.5mm Male To Male Coiled Stereo Audio Cable (1.5-5 Feet) - Step Down Design for iPhone, iPod, Smartphone, Tablet and MP3 Cases (Electronics)
I just purchased my fifth MediaBridge audio cable, this being the 3rd coiled one. (This purchase was for a friend who has a new iPhone.) The design accommodates iPhones WITH their covers, which is so much better than having to remove a cover and risk a potential iPhone fall. I have both the coiled and non-coiled version (we have one in each car, plus on a SoundDock), and the coiled version's compact design is great. Coiled is preferred, as the non-coiled can get tangled and also takes up a good bit of space in the glove compartment. The sound is exceptional. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, June 30, 2013
This review is from: Mediabridge 3.5mm Male To Male Coiled Stereo Audio Cable (1.5-5 Feet) - Step Down Design for iPhone, iPod, Smartphone, Tablet and MP3 Cases (Electronics)
The audio cable arrived extremely quick. The packaging was very nice without being wastefully overdone and the quality of the workmanship is top notch. The sound quality (the prime criteria) is excellent. I've only used the cable a couple times to connect my MP3 player to my car's sound system and all is great. The coiled cable works especially well for this application since there isn't the excess cable to get in the way nor do I need to coil or bend it which can weaken/break the wiring. I've no reason to expect it to fail in the coming months/years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 2 Stereo Cables Shipped = A few Months of Use - Both Became Mono Cables, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mediabridge 3.5mm Male To Male Coiled Stereo Audio Cable (1.5-5 Feet) - Step Down Design for iPhone, iPod, Smartphone, Tablet and MP3 Cases (Electronics)
The initial cable cut out to 1 channel after a few months of use - it was replaced by another cable the cut out to 1 channel after a few months. Company offered to replace a 3rd cable, but did not offer refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't last!, November 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mediabridge 3.5mm Male To Male Coiled Stereo Audio Cable (1.5-5 Feet) - Step Down Design for iPhone, iPod, Smartphone, Tablet and MP3 Cases (Electronics)
I use this infrequently and it worked nicely for the the first few uses. However, after less than a dozen total uses, it no longer works reliably. I have to fiddle with both connector ends and position them just so, else the sound will cut out partially or completely. Very annoying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superior Product, August 8, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mediabridge 3.5mm Male To Male Coiled Stereo Audio Cable (1.5-5 Feet) - Step Down Design for iPhone, iPod, Smartphone, Tablet and MP3 Cases (Electronics)
This is a well made product, as are ALL Mediabridge products. Quality for a fair price.
Why spend excessive money for "monster like cables?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twisty headphone cord - great idea!, November 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mediabridge 3.5mm Male To Male Coiled Stereo Audio Cable (1.5-5 Feet) - Step Down Design for iPhone, iPod, Smartphone, Tablet and MP3 Cases (Electronics)
It's hard to get too excited about a cable but this really is a beautifully made, functional tool. Top quality. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only last for a few weeks, November 11, 2013
By 
Demetrio Huerta "NEMIAN" (EL PASO, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mediabridge 3.5mm Male To Male Coiled Stereo Audio Cable (1.5-5 Feet) - Step Down Design for iPhone, iPod, Smartphone, Tablet and MP3 Cases (Electronics)
It looks like a top Quiality product, I used in my car for an MP3 device. After a few weeks it just cut the sound on the left channel; it happnes during playing w/o any advice. Shame, I was happy with the coiled shape and the great look of it. I went back to the monster one -no coiled-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 268 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.