Customer Reviews


2,235 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,900)
4 star:
 (217)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (27)
1 star:
 (55)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


71 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mediabridge Toslink audio cable
This is the first optical cable I have purchased from Mediabridge but have used 3 of their HDMI cables in various lengths and have had no problems with them.
I have had a few different makes of Toslink cables, but always settled for the lower end versions because of the high cost of name-brand cable. Like almost everything- you get what you pay for- very thin...
Published on March 17, 2011 by radar363

versus
19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a universal plug size
Although this cable will work well once it is connected, be aware that the plug is larger than most toslink cables and may be too large to fit into the optical socket of your particular device. This cable will NOT fit Panasonic DMP-BDT210 Blu-ray players; it WILL fit most a/v receivers.
Published on November 23, 2011 by Susie Q


‹ Previous | 139 40 41224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good cable, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mediabridge Toslink Cable (6 Feet) - Optical Digital Audio Cable (Personal Computers)
I am using this as interconnects in a custom HT stack. These are good units and reasonably priced. They lock in cleanly and index easily without being overly-large connector heads. They carry clean signal and have no detectable issues carrying multiple formats and types of output to the receiver, nor do they have any detectable manufacturing issues. Well-made and so far, extremely reliable. These cables are becoming a favorite of mine for Optical paths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crisp and Clear, March 6, 2014
By 
MC (Hills of Wv) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this to replace the optical cable that came with my Astro Headphones. It's impressive the difference between this cable and the cheap one that came with the astros. This cable made the sound even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars worked perfect on my samsung 60 ", March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mediabridge Toslink Cable (6 Feet) - Optical Digital Audio Cable (Personal Computers)
look's like it's made of really good material. it's strudy and sounds great..! would recommend it to family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still working., March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This cord was cost efficient and is stilll working after almost 2 years. I'm glad I did not buy the more expensive brands. Hope I haven't jinxed myself. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice quality device, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Item arrived on time as described. Although the application I purchased it for did not work, it did work to connect other components. A nice durable cable. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works great, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have this mounted behind my wall, conected to a samsung tv and onkyo reciever. I love it...works as expected!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a sub cable., March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's a cable and it works flawlessly. Mediabridge being amazing as usual. Great quality, even greater price. Will buy more when needed no hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cable, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Works great, both ends snapped firmly into place. Using it on a Sony Bravia 52 in TV and a Onkyo receiver. Quality seems to be excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mediabridge Toslink Cable (6 Feet) - Optical Digital Audio Cable (Personal Computers)
Great cable, exactly as described. Fits nice and snug with a distinct click into the digital audio ports. Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful sound, March 2, 2014
By 
E. R. Morris (Redmond, WA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mediabridge Toslink Cable (6 Feet) - Optical Digital Audio Cable (Personal Computers)
Mediabridge cable has worked sonic wonders for my surround system. The OPTICAL Digital Audio Cable fits perfectly into my equipment and delivers crystal clear sound for everything I enjoy, DVD, HDTV, and Pandora. No muss, no fuss, it works flawlessly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 139 40 41224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.