Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Meditations from a Simple Path by Mother Teresa, December 26, 2005
This review is from: Meditations from a Simple Path (Hardcover)
This work typifies the simplicity of the life lead by the

Mother Teresa. The major themes of the volume are as follows:

- The Fruit of Silence is Prayer.

- The Fruit of Prayer is Faith.

- The Fruit of Faith is Love.

- The Fruit of Love is Service.

- the Fruit of Service is Peace.

The layout of the book builds up to peace from the fruit of

silence which is prayer. This is a spiritual rendition by

the author born of modest parents some 95 years ago. It should

be widely read by theologians , philosophers and academicians

everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Encouraging, March 3, 2000
This review is from: Meditations from a Simple Path (Hardcover)
This is a wonderful book. The layout allows you to read only a few of the entries or, if inspired, the whole book. As always, what Mother Teresa says is touching and simply profound. The meditations found in this book allow you to witness the beauty of a life of service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MEDITATIONS FROM A SIMPLE PATH, September 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Meditations from a Simple Path (Hardcover)
GREAT BOOK FOR GROWING SPIRITUALLY WITH THESE SIMPLE, PROFOUND THOUGHTS.
I GREATLY RECOMMEND THIS TREASURE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, June 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Meditations from a Simple Path (Hardcover)
Great little book
Gr8 material to sit with
and from a selfless person.
Im enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Medications from a Simple Path, June 19, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Meditations from a Simple Path (Hardcover)
This book contains prayers and meditations that Mother Teresa wrote. This book is very inspiring and helpful to every-day life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Little book with a powerful punch, July 14, 2014
This review is from: Meditations from a Simple Path (Hardcover)
Bought this as a gift for my mom and she really likes it. Always has something inspirational for any occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simplicity is the key, March 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Meditations from a Simple Path (Hardcover)
First, the format of this hardbound book interested me. It encourages being in a carry-all or right on top of the coffee table for a quick pick up on a minute's notice. It's meant to be read a little at a time, then given some thought.
Second, what's not to like about this example of caring about being--in her own words--"faithful" rather than successful.
Finally, a reader new to Mother Teresa will enjoy, if nothing else, her "Any way" poem on the back cover. It's inspirational!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid!, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Meditations from a Simple Path (Hardcover)
Quick and accurate. Highly recommended. The book is absolutely as advertised and excellent in structure and content . Pray for us, Blessed Mother Teresa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mother Teresa at her greatest., August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this dear saintly woman. She is the epitome of Christian love. She truly lived a life of giving the love of Christ to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars looking for serenity & clarity, today?, August 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Meditations from a Simple Path (Hardcover)
i love this book; i keep it in my purse. its my spiritual guide in a challenging world. recently, i lost my soulmate, my beloved; the one i was going to marry.this book is inspirational and comforting in my time of sorrow. i own A SIMPLE PATH, as well; the unabridged edition. i highly reccomend both. these books are about SPIRITUALITY, not neccesarily a religious read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Meditations from a Simple Path
Meditations from a Simple Path by Mother Teresa (Hardcover - March 12, 1996)
$12.00 $10.80
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.