Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Meet Me in the Middle: Becoming an Accomplished Middle Level Teacher
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$23.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 21, 2006
I am not a person fond of reading "help" or statistical or "you should do this to have a perfect classroom" books... This book is an exception. It is easy and quick reading. It gives numerous, fun-to-read examples of real experiences, suggestions and ideas. I would definitely recommend this book for middle school teachers that haven't been very long in the field.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2013
This book is expensive and out of date. The technology comments are useless. Some of his ideas still hold but a more current book would probably be more helpful. Also, I had the sense that the writer was too willing to accept the flavor-of-the-day rather than question what is at the core of good teaching.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2011
I'm currently enrolled in a teaching certification program and was assigned this as a textbook for one of my courses. As with many textbooks, I approached this book warily, but was mystified by how great of a read it was. Rick Wormeli shares his pedagogy with you and share examples of how to turn your classroom into a middle school student friendly environment that encourages and fosters learning. This is one textbook that I intend to keep and use in the future!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2007
Wormeli is a real "been there/done that" teacher who presents the middle school teacher with practical, useful, realistic ideas for improving their day to day interactions with students.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2007
A really great addition to my educational library. Many great ideas to use. I strongly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2013
Middle School education is so crucial in the formation of young people. Mr. Wormeli is a master teacher and this book is masterful in it's ability to encourage and excite middle school educators.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2009
It is an easy read with an interesting perspective of middle school students and teachers. I am happy with the product, it arrived on time, and in perfect condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2014
Was a gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2009
This was purchased for college Spring 2010 semester. Instructor said was a very good book. I'll know this spring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
This was purchased for a college class for my son. It was as described. There is nothing else to say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse