Customer Reviews


1,130 Reviews
5 star:
 (926)
4 star:
 (147)
3 star:
 (40)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


118 of 122 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Megablocks is going to get a lot of use in my house
When children 1-4 years old visit with their parents, I like for them to have something to occupy their time. These blocks do the trick. My how the children (and adults) love to play with them. As a teacher, I find the educational value to be excellent. I would recommend them because they help children to recognize the primary colors, building different objects, spacial...
Published on October 10, 2012 by debisong1

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good for building towers
the kids like building towers, but there's not much versatility with this set. a lot of the blocks are loose and don't stay together.
Published 22 months ago by L. Vintilescu


‹ Previous | 1 2113 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

118 of 122 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Megablocks is going to get a lot of use in my house, October 10, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks First Builders Big Building Bag, 80-Piece (Classic) (Toy)
When children 1-4 years old visit with their parents, I like for them to have something to occupy their time. These blocks do the trick. My how the children (and adults) love to play with them. As a teacher, I find the educational value to be excellent. I would recommend them because they help children to recognize the primary colors, building different objects, spacial planning and counting to name a few uses. These are excellent manipulatives that help children with hand & eye coordination as they are playing. I would highly recommend these blocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the kids and the Dad! (Mom too), June 22, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks First Builders Big Building Bag, 80-Piece (Classic) (Toy)
This toy is a great amount of fun for everyone, regardless of age.

Pros:
1. My son, who is 18 months old, really enjoys playing with these blocks. Bonus, he cannot eat them!
2. The wheeled base is a lot of fun. We have made cars, airplanes and other fun objects on it. My son will also just play with the wheeled base on its own.
3. The bag is very durable. My son has not found a way to destroy it yet.
4. I also really enjoy playing with these blocks. It will be fun to watch my son graduate from megablocks to Lego blocks.

Cons:
1. I went online to look at the other models and designs, and most of them require two sets of blocks. I would like to see more models that can be designed with just single set.

Overall, I highly recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for growing baby/toddler, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks First Builders Big Building Bag, 80-Piece (Classic) (Toy)
i bought these blocks in preparation for my growing baby! I have a 4 month old, and even though he is not quite ready to play "build" with these blocks, they are a great product to start him on... when he gets older we'll probably upgrade to legos, but These Mega Blocks are great for babies that put everything in their mouths! easy to grip as well. and "fun for the parents!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love these blocks, August 7, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks First Builders Big Building Bag, 80-Piece (Classic) (Toy)
Excellent building blocks for my 1.5 year old. She likes to put them together and pull them apart. They are the perfect size for this age (and older) eventhough it says for older kids. These blocks are definitely helping her to advance her fine motor skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, September 23, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mega Bloks First Builders Big Building Bag, 80-Piece (Classic) (Toy)
I bought this for my then 1 year old granddaughter. She loved it and still plays with these blocks at 4. Her sister, now 2 enjoys them even more! These blocks helped both girls learn their colors, spacial concepts and construction. AND the bag makes for easy clean up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks First Builders Big Building Bag, 80-Piece (Classic) (Toy)
It is exactly what's shown online. It is good quality, sturdy materials, bright colors, and no surprises. What you see is what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good for building towers, February 23, 2013
By 
L. Vintilescu (Marlborough, MA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks First Builders Big Building Bag, 80-Piece (Classic) (Toy)
the kids like building towers, but there's not much versatility with this set. a lot of the blocks are loose and don't stay together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super fun for our tot & for us!, October 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks First Builders Big Building Bag, 80-Piece (Classic) (Toy)
I think our son played with these blocks for about a month straight when we have them to him and he still loves them! We had to show him what to do of course. He is 21 months old. I highly suggest them for all the kids and I also suggest interactive play with parents. My husband takes the time to sit with our son and create shapes like giraffes or anything you can think of! It has become a great toy in our house where our son can play by himself for periods at a time or he will invite us to play with him and we have so much fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great learning tool and very entertaining., October 19, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks First Builders Big Building Bag, 80-Piece (Classic) (Toy)
I bought these for my son and my nephew for their 1st birthdays and they have played with them non-stop. A great investment for both learning and entertainment. They enjoy building them up as high as they can and knocking them over. You can't go wrong with these blocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Play blocks, October 5, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks First Builders Big Building Bag, 80-Piece (Classic) (Toy)
Got two pkgs of these, wanted to make sure we had enough for the child and Grandpa to play with! They are fun and educational as the child is learning how the differant sizes and shapes can be arranged to create a new toy each time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2113 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.