Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done!
This good kit is fun to build and contains the critical Skirmisher figure.
The Skirmisher is true to type, detailed with the correct weapon. It is an excellent addition to a figure collection.
The Spade, orange and brown, is a variant of the Warthog. It is a good kit, not hard to build and produces a good working model.
Mega Blok introduces additional...
Published on February 7, 2012 by James W. Durney

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty fun
The toy is fun but the vehicle does not move because the tires are to big but it is cool because you can make Jorge in the set. I hope you like it more than I did
but is fun to play with!
Published on August 19, 2012


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done!, February 7, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mega Bloks, Halo, UNSC Spade vs. Skirmisher (96981) (Toy)
This good kit is fun to build and contains the critical Skirmisher figure.
The Skirmisher is true to type, detailed with the correct weapon. It is an excellent addition to a figure collection.
The Spade, orange and brown, is a variant of the Warthog. It is a good kit, not hard to build and produces a good working model.
Mega Blok introduces additional UNSC body parts in this kit. This allows you to change the head and/or arms to "customize" your figure.
I was able to rebuild a broken figure into a usable one.
I was looking forward to building this is kit and was not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks!, August 31, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks, Halo, UNSC Spade vs. Skirmisher (96981) (Toy)
I ordered this for my son who's 9 going on 10, and he was stoked! It was delivered faster than scheduled and was in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty fun, August 19, 2012
A Kid's Review
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mega Bloks, Halo, UNSC Spade vs. Skirmisher (96981) (Toy)
The toy is fun but the vehicle does not move because the tires are to big but it is cool because you can make Jorge in the set. I hope you like it more than I did
but is fun to play with!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spade vs. Skirmisher, July 3, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks, Halo, UNSC Spade vs. Skirmisher (96981) (Toy)
The spade vs. skirmisher is a really cool set. I have bought a few Halo Megabloks because I am a huge halo fan. This set is a really good deal. It has rare figures: the skirmisher and the grenadier spartan with the heavy machine gun (Jorge from Halo reach). They are both detailed figures and are among my favorite.

The spade is a civilian transport truck thingy. It does appear in Halo Reach but isn't that important. The spades pieces fit well together and it is pretty durable. If you drop it, only a few pieces will come out. The spade is a fun build. not that hard. The instructions aren't that hard to understand like some other Halo Megablok sets. Overall, fun, durable, not that educational (putting blocks together really isn't that educational), and a good price.

I recommend the spade vs. skirmisher halo set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would order again, January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks, Halo, UNSC Spade vs. Skirmisher (96981) (Toy)
This was the only place I could find this for Christmas. Grandson was very happy. Was so tired of running around trying to find this. I would recommend amazon any day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks, Halo, UNSC Spade vs. Skirmisher (96981) (Toy)
it is a great deal you will love it if you get it but some parts dont stay on that good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My grandsons love these!, October 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks, Halo, UNSC Spade vs. Skirmisher (96981) (Toy)
Great gift. Kids don't get as many chances to get their creative juices flowing. These sets are great for giving them that opportunity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for school age boys., October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks, Halo, UNSC Spade vs. Skirmisher (96981) (Toy)
My grandson opened this and immediately began to build it, he's 10. It was a hit for his birthday and makes me look cool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this was in halo reach, August 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks, Halo, UNSC Spade vs. Skirmisher (96981) (Toy)
The spade vs. skirmisher is a cool set for the halo mega blocks fans and I'm a big fan of halo I custom made jorge noble 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My son, the Halo junkie, July 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks, Halo, UNSC Spade vs. Skirmisher (96981) (Toy)
These toys are all the rage among the elementary school set and this one gives them lots to do. Don't expect it to stay stock long as parts are pulled from other Halo toys to augment the vehicle and soldiers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.