Customer Reviews


513 Reviews
5 star:
 (369)
4 star:
 (89)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


116 of 123 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars big hit with 2 y.o.
We recently gave this to a friend's little boy for his 2nd birthday - he and all the other boys at the party played with it constantly! It says ages 3+ on the package, but the only small parts are the wheels, which seem well-attached. My 3 year old son liked the toy too, but the 2 year old boys spent far more time playing with it. The top rack slides down so the cars...
Published on July 8, 2010 by charleston mom

versus
372 of 410 people found the following review helpful
The manufacturer commented on the review below
1.0 out of 5 stars Blue Car Tested Positive for Lead Paint
I bought this for my 2-year old son who LOVES playing with it, but I don't let him use the blue car after it tested positive for lead paint.

Here is the background: A local non-profit was having a free toy testing event for lead. I brought in some older toys and, on a whim, I grabbed all the cars associated with this product. I was shocked to find out that...
Published on November 4, 2011 by AmazonCustomer


‹ Previous | 111 12 1352 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars He loved it., July 1, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Car Carrier (Toy)
Like most of Melissa and Doug things, this did not disappoint. Little guy I bought it for, loved it. I'm sure he will have many hours of fun play with it. Very well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Car Carrier (Toy)
My 1-1/2 year old nephew loves it. He brings the toy cars with him on trips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real hit for 2 year birthday, June 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Car Carrier (Toy)
Since our grandson loves trucks and anything with wheels this car carrier seemed to be a perfect gift choice. It was a slam dunk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wooden toys are the best!, June 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Car Carrier (Toy)
Nothing is better for a child than good ole, dependable, sturdy toys made from pieces of wood. Melissa and Doug go even better on some of the designs for mobility, imagination and problem solving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SO CUTE & SO FUN!!!, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Car Carrier (Toy)
Our two year old grandson, Thatcher, loves trucks. We gave this toy to him for his Birthday and it was such a hit!!!! He loves being able to drive the trucks onto the trailer and drive them around. It's well made and durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy and Well made!, May 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Car Carrier (Toy)
All the Children at my grandsons birthday party dropped the other toys and wanted to play with the Car Carrier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A loved forever toy, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Car Carrier (Toy)
Purchased for my grandson. He absolutely loves it and the quality is exceptional. The wooden toys are the best. I have already ordered more because they will last through my rambunctious grandson's childhood years and then some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy, May 3, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Car Carrier (Toy)
I think every child should have one with these simple, yet amazing toy. My nephew loves how the top folds down and the cars can roll on and off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son (2 & 1/2) LOVES this truck. The ..., May 2, 2014
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Car Carrier (Toy)
My son (2 & 1/2) LOVES this truck. The main truck comes apart at the trailer hitch, but he is able to put back together quickly and without frustration. Everything is well made and study, as can be expected with Melissa and Doug products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Toy, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Car Carrier (Toy)
Purchased for my grandson who is due in May. I thought the paint was perspective and bright. The wood seems good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 1352 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Melissa & Doug Car Carrier
Melissa & Doug Car Carrier by Melissa & Doug
$19.99 $17.02
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.