Customer Reviews


346 Reviews
5 star:
 (260)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


86 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nifty!
A great, engaging game for (most) ages. This can be played cooperatively (let's see whether we can hang all of the pieces working together) or competitively (who will successfully hang all their pieces first?). And after you have all of the pieces hung, it's just as much fun to see if you can remove them one at a time without disrupting the entire sculpture. While it's...
Published 22 months ago by Sheriff Armando

versus
110 of 123 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's all fun and games until there's nothing left to do...
I'll mirror some other sentiments here regarding the lack of various shapes. The fact that all the pieces are in essence sticks makes gameplay a tad boring and uneventful after a while. Sure, the fun factor is there in the beginning, but it wears off after gameplay begins to lack any real shifts. If you are playing to win, then you are limited to the places in which...
Published 20 months ago by Andrew Ellington


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 435 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHY DONT YOU ALREADY OWN ONE!!, January 27, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Suspend (Toy)
this has got to be one of the funnest games i've ever played!!

If you love jenga, party games, multi-age games, or just a fun throw down game, then this is it!

You can play with kids, you can play with drunk 20-somethings, you can play with you parents, your grandparents, and your priest, its so much fun! You can play it simple or get aggressive and daring and start making it a "high stakes" game by getting more daring with your piece placement, but no matter what YOU WILL HAVE FUN!!

its small, simple, and easy to store, quick to set up, and literally unbreakable (its lil steel rods)

So much fun! it'll get the adrenaline pumping, the evening will be so much more fun, and everyone will enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good College Game, December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Suspend (Toy)
I am a college student, and living in dorms, you must have games for people to play. This is like Jenga but stacking sticks style to me. I love this game. You can play it by yourself or with others. Fun thing is, the game never ends till something falls, so you can stack it high then unstack it and stack again. Game goes on and on. Longest game I had was with my girlfriend and that lasted us for about 1.5 hrs. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent game, December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Suspend (Toy)
Lots of fun for adults and for my 10yo grandson. Highly recommended as a fun distraction among guests and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, December 21, 2013
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Suspend (Toy)
This game is fantastic! The age range for actually understanding the point of the game would probably be 4 and up. It is still lots of fun to play around with the game if you are younger then four. All ages love this! I recommend this highly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Be nice to get all the parts, December 21, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Suspend (Toy)
One of my biggest pet peeves is giving a child a toy and it either being broken, or missing parts. This was missing one of the rods, and the dice. Really odd. Do these things get returned and then sent out again ! Very aggravating. I gave it 3 stars because it is a fun toy. My granddaughter wanted to keep it even missing the parts because she liked it and didnt want it sent back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars looks like fun, December 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Suspend (Toy)
This game may or may not be fun to play - I got it to give to nieces/nephews - but it arrived with no container, and no instructions, just the pieces in a plastic bag!! NOT pleased about that, and hoping that Amazon will rectify the situation by providing a replacement. Will update if they do.

12/24/13: Immediately upon contacting Amazon via the exchange option, they sent a new game with a guaranteed delivery date of 12/23, and told me that since the game I received was missing parts, I didn't need to send it back. The new game arrived, as promised, 12/23 (yesterday) and was complete, and as pictured.

I'm glad I went to the bother to have it replaced: turns out we weren't just missing the can and instructions, but also the die and several game pieces! All that said, this looks like a fun game for the cousins to play at our upcoming family gathering.

So impressed with Amazon's quick and effective processing of the situation!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun game for all ages!, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Suspend (Toy)
I bought this as a gift for friends with kids ranging from 5 to 14; it's fun for both kids and adults, plus teaches balance, eye/hand coordination, and problem solving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great boy toy, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Suspend (Toy)
Both the adults and children ages 7 up started playing with this as soon as they opened it. Great spatial skills toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best family game, December 16, 2013
By 
Lisa (Canton, GA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Suspend (Toy)
I gave this game to the family for the holidays. If you leave it out everyone will play over and over again! Easy to learn but entertaining for hours. Priced well, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is a great toy!, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Suspend (Toy)
I bought this game for a friend's son (~10 years-old) as a birthday gift. It turns out other kids also love to play it. You have to be gentle when try to hang the small pieces onto the whole structure to keep it in balance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 435 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9979c39c)

This product

Melissa & Doug Suspend
Melissa & Doug Suspend by Melissa & Doug
$16.99 $13.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.