Customer Reviews


158 Reviews
5 star:
 (136)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gender neutral!!!
I have the hardest time finding gender neutral coloring books for my daughter. I do not want her to think the only thing she can be is a princess. This book is perfect for any child which is an animal lover! I have also bought this same Jumbo pad in other editions. Best that is out there!
Published 17 months ago by Kirstie Adams

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pages are cheap, but designs are nice
The pages rip out easily, which is nice if you want to share your art. But that also makes it easy for them to just fall out. And the pages are thin. Pretty cheap feeling. Designs are great though, and they are nice for young kids to learn how to stay in the lines.
Published 12 months ago by M. Cash


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gender neutral!!!, August 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Coloring Pad - Animals (Toy)
I have the hardest time finding gender neutral coloring books for my daughter. I do not want her to think the only thing she can be is a princess. This book is perfect for any child which is an animal lover! I have also bought this same Jumbo pad in other editions. Best that is out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love all Melissa and Doug coloring books!, June 21, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Coloring Pad - Animals (Toy)
These are so much fun with white backgrounds for the pictures, colors stand out and the kids enjoy coloring every mm of the paper. Markers and crayons work well, nothing bleeds through unless you purposely do it. Tear out easily to "share" when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Art supplies, January 11, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Coloring Pad - Animals (Toy)
This is just another one of Melissa and Doug products that is so terrific.
Their products are all great and these pads are study and really a hit with grandkids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much better than a coloring book, June 21, 2012
By 
G. Dawson (United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Coloring Pad - Animals (Toy)
This large coloring pad is sturdy and big enough that it's easy for very young children to keep the coloring on the paper (instead of on the table and other surrounding objects). The pictures are simple and enticing for young children, and my 2-year-old daughter always asks to color on this pad. We take it with us everywhere (in the car, on the plane, in the diaper bag), and the pad is still in great shape and in no danger of falling apart. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty great for a little guy, June 23, 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Coloring Pad - Animals (Toy)
Our toddler is just learning to scribble, and I've liked this drawing pad a lot. Keeps the paper in one place, size is right - not too big, not too small - pictures of familiar animals give us something to talk about. The price on Amazon seems to fluctuate a lot - when it's offered at the low end, I think it's a great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 1st coloring book!, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Coloring Pad - Animals (Toy)
I bought this for my son as his first coloring book and he quite likes it. At 2 1/2 he hasn't quite reached the stage of being able to color in the lines but the book holds his attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug Jumbo Coloring Pad, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Coloring Pad - Animals (Toy)
These Color Pads are huge!
I love the large picture prints, this is a great starter color book for small children first learning to color or those that have vision problems. I strongly recommend these color pads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars this was great!, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Coloring Pad - Animals (Toy)
would definitely order this again...perfect for a two-year-old who loves to color...easy flip pages and big pictures made coloring easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent resource, August 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Coloring Pad - Animals (Toy)
These are great pads, and good value for money The illustrations are bright and clear, and with each being on one sheet of A3 paper there is plenty for your little one to colour.

The pad has a great range of pictures that there is sure to be something in there for your budding artist.

The paper is good quality which means pens and crayons can be used without issue It also has the added bonus that you can use both sides which is especially useful if you are using these out and about. Each picture also has a space so the artists name can be written in which is a wonderful touch

You can easily remove only one page without removing the others which is really usefully for us as our son is only young and would draw on all the pages in one go

Another excellent Melissa and Doug product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Nice Drawings, June 17, 2014
By 
Gaia (New York, NY, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Coloring Pad - Animals (Toy)
This is a really nice quality coloring pad. It is larger than the average coloring book and the pictures are very detailed. I personally grow very tired of having to choose from books of princesses and super heroes. These animals are well done and gender neutral. I purchased them for my four year old son. They are a bit too detailed for him and it is really more appropriate for a child a few years older with better fine motor control. I am so happy with the pictures though, that I am ready to sit down and color them myself. It will be a nice project to work on together. Could be a starting point for some great educational conversations too given the realism of the animals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Melissa & Doug Jumbo Coloring Pad - Animals
$4.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.