Customer Reviews


377 Reviews
5 star:
 (235)
4 star:
 (80)
3 star:
 (40)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


108 of 112 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift
We got this as a gift and have subsequently given it as well. When they're little, they'll hold them or play with them like dolls, and when they're older they'll actually bowl. Each pin has a number and a different animal and is a different color, so there are lots of opportunities for learning. We like it because it's unique - how many books and trucks can you have...
Published on August 10, 2007 by Sarah

versus
140 of 155 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not used
I thought this would be a great gift for a 3 year old. It was well constructed and the monsters were very cute. In fact, they even stood up well and were easy to handle. However, the "bowling ball" was not easy to use. It did not roll in a direct fashion due to assorted shapes on the ball. So, when the kids tried to use it, it did not reach its goal. If you are able...
Published on December 21, 2007 by mary basrai


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

108 of 112 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, August 10, 2007
By 
Sarah (Long Island, NY) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Monster Plush Bowling Game (Toy)
We got this as a gift and have subsequently given it as well. When they're little, they'll hold them or play with them like dolls, and when they're older they'll actually bowl. Each pin has a number and a different animal and is a different color, so there are lots of opportunities for learning. We like it because it's unique - how many books and trucks can you have? Great for a rainy day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


140 of 155 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not used, December 21, 2007
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Monster Plush Bowling Game (Toy)
I thought this would be a great gift for a 3 year old. It was well constructed and the monsters were very cute. In fact, they even stood up well and were easy to handle. However, the "bowling ball" was not easy to use. It did not roll in a direct fashion due to assorted shapes on the ball. So, when the kids tried to use it, it did not reach its goal. If you are able to use another ball, it would be very functional. I have found that the 3 year does not play with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for kids but beware of dog!, January 21, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Monster Plush Bowling Game (Toy)
Bought this as a gift. The good part is the kids love playing with it! The bad part is the dogs love playing with it too!
It has stood up well to both the kids and the dogs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully adorable, December 13, 2007
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This Monster Bowling set is adorable!! It is just the right size for the age range that it is intended for. Colors are vibrant and my 2 year old niece not only has fun bowling with them, but plays with each "monster" individually. She loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, December 4, 2013
By 
CookieMonster (Atlanta, GA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Monster Plush Bowling Game (Toy)
A friend bought this for my (at the time) 1 year old. I have no idea what small parts make this 3+ but we've used it with him for over a year now and never found it. These are well constructed, bright and adorable. He LOVES it still. We've used it to teach counting and colors, and just to throw a ball around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cute...that's about it., May 25, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Monster Plush Bowling Game (Toy)
My kids have had this for over 6 months and have still never played with it. The pins are quite short. the ball is small and not very heavy (does not knock the pins down easily). the monsters are cute/funny, but it's not a very entertaining toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my two cats love these little monsters ..., January 9, 2009
By 
K.H. (Boulder, CO) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Monster Plush Bowling Game (Toy)
I actually bought this bowling set for our kitten and 5 year old cat. I know that this was not the toys intended use (since cats can't bowl), but it turns out they both love them. They are the perfect size for the cats (3 lbs and 16 lbs) to wrestle with. They will even lick the furry heads.

As for the monsters themselves, they are durable, soft, well-constructed, and overall absolutely adorable. The stand up on their own (due to a weighted bottom) and haven't shown any wear and tear after being attacked by cats with claws. We are very happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 2 1/2 year old son's favorite Christmas present, January 2, 2008
By 
MRSmom (Roseville, CA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Monster Plush Bowling Game (Toy)
My son absolutely loves this game; he went beserk the first time he saw it and has played it every single day since he got it for Christmas. The 'monsters' are adorable, and we play all sorts of other games with them besides bowling. They have been loaded up in dump trucks and dumped out. He even loves just lining them up in a row. The ball is just the right size and weight, yet soft so an errant throw won't break something. A great toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 71 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I wish they were bigger!, February 26, 2008
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Monster Plush Bowling Game (Toy)
This toy is very cute, those little soft monster pint stand alone just fine (i think the craftsmanship are pretty well made). Though i wish these pints were a little bigger, when i make the purchase i really thought those pint will measure up to 8.75 inch, however, after i measure them myself, their size only come up to 6.5 inch maximum =-1 star. Even though they are a bit small, but they are still fun to play with, my 3 yr old nephew loves to play with these monster. He even went out shopping with 1 or 2 pints in his backpack, i think my money are well spend on this toy, and i highly recommend them to all young kid's parents.
I agree that the ball that comes with the set don't work really well like one of the reviewer had mentioned (we end up picking up a ball just a little bigger from walmart for less then $2, and it works just fine).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Monster Bowling, December 10, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Monster Plush Bowling Game (Toy)
Very funny characters! Great toy for very small children (2-3 yr. olds). Older children would want a more challenging set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Melissa & Doug Monster Plush Bowling Game
$24.99 $21.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.