Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Fun Set For Toddlers
This fun set has all of the quality and "cute" factor to be expected of a toy made by Melissa & Doug, without all the bells and whistles. The sand molds are all very adorable. My daughter loves making shapes in the sand with this set. An added benefit to this set is that the pieces all nest inside of each other, making it easy to store for future use. This set is great...
Published on October 18, 2011 by Andre T. Bradshaw

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Cute but you basically just get outer shapes
These are really cute, but I wish the details on the pieces were better by being more indented. You basically get the outer shape of the pieces but none / very little of the details (e.g. eyes, fins, legs, turtle shell), so it's hard to tell what they are. Identification by the outer shape pretty much only works for the star and seahorse. As for the other pieces, you...
Published 3 months ago by ajtp


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Fun Set For Toddlers, October 18, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sunny Patch Seaside Sidekicks Sand-Molding Set (Toy)
This fun set has all of the quality and "cute" factor to be expected of a toy made by Melissa & Doug, without all the bells and whistles. The sand molds are all very adorable. My daughter loves making shapes in the sand with this set. An added benefit to this set is that the pieces all nest inside of each other, making it easy to store for future use. This set is great for toddlers, who are not quite able to build complicated sand castles. The molds are easy to use, and create fun shapes that kids can be proud of.
**I received this set to review. I was not compensated to write a positive/negative review. All opinions come from my personal experience with the product.**
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Durable, well-made, and FUN sand toys!, April 6, 2012
By 
sassymom (San Francisco, California) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sunny Patch Seaside Sidekicks Sand-Molding Set (Toy)
This set of sand molding toys is well-made and sturdy. Great addition to the usual bucket & shovel at the beach or sandbox. The molds are sized perfectly for little children, and will help make sandplay more fun as they can cover the beach/sandbox with animals including: turtle, fish, starfish, crab, and seahorse. The smallest piece (seahorse) is as big as my palm and the largest (turtle) is the size of a large dinner plate. Very well done set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good sand toys, May 14, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sunny Patch Seaside Sidekicks Sand-Molding Set (Toy)
Very cute, nice quality, fun shapes and colors. The seahorse is small, so it's hard to see it's shape in the sand and the sand will stick into the smallest parts of it's shape if it's a little wet, but it's still cute. They're a nice variety of sizes-love the turtle! My youngest likes to turn it upside down and fill it with things ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sand molds, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sunny Patch Seaside Sidekicks Sand-Molding Set (Toy)
These are adorable! Very easy for our two year old granddaughter to fill and use ( they arent super deep so it doesnt take half a beach to fill them) excellent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable, June 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sunny Patch Seaside Sidekicks Sand-Molding Set (Toy)
I lurched these for my 1 year old twin niece and nephew. It's perfect and colorful. I also purchased the sand box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cute but you basically just get outer shapes, August 22, 2014
By 
ajtp (new orleans, la) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sunny Patch Seaside Sidekicks Sand-Molding Set (Toy)
These are really cute, but I wish the details on the pieces were better by being more indented. You basically get the outer shape of the pieces but none / very little of the details (e.g. eyes, fins, legs, turtle shell), so it's hard to tell what they are. Identification by the outer shape pretty much only works for the star and seahorse. As for the other pieces, you can't necessarily tell what they are. When I made the turtle for my 4-year-old nephew, he couldn't tell what it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grands love it. The only negative is that I really ..., August 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sunny Patch Seaside Sidekicks Sand-Molding Set (Toy)
Very cute! Grands love it. The only negative is that I really wanted these to play in Moon Sand out in the yard and wanted smaller forms so it could go a longer way for all. These are graduated sizes and the bigger ones take alot of sand to fill and then flip to make the characters. For me, I would rather have had a set of mostly small forms but they do love them and they work fine in the sandbox, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, June 2, 2014
By 
Marie (Atlanta, GA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sunny Patch Seaside Sidekicks Sand-Molding Set (Toy)
Great quality and thick plastic. These will probably be used for years to come. Would recommend to anyone wanting a long lasting set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality, April 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sunny Patch Seaside Sidekicks Sand-Molding Set (Toy)
Once again, another great Melissa and Doug product. These are nice, high-quality toys. I've seen other ones that are very thin plastic and have sharp edges where the cut was poorly made around the edge. These are nice weight, thick plastic with smooth edges. I'm sure my girls will have years of fun using these with their sand box and at the beach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun items!!, April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sunny Patch Seaside Sidekicks Sand-Molding Set (Toy)
great little shapes, easy for small hands to use and play with....worth the price. fits nicely in the meleissa and doug bucket i ordered along with the tools...a great little gift!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.