Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended!
My 2 year old received these for his birthday and he just loves putting them together. At first he just enjoyed driving the trucks around, then he liked the challenge putting the pieces together properly. Now he's really into mixing and matching the various pieces from all three trucks to build his own super-creation. These trucks are great for developing fine motor...
Published on February 18, 2009 by Midwest Mommy

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Most annoying trucks ever!
My 2-year old received these as a gift, and I am actually kind of surprised at all the positive reviews. I think they are more like a puzzle than actual trucks that can be played with, so how much you are going to like them depends on what you are looking for. My son likes putting them together, but the problem is they are almost impossible to play with, unless you just...
Published 23 months ago by DJP


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended!, February 18, 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Construction Vehicles (Toy)
My 2 year old received these for his birthday and he just loves putting them together. At first he just enjoyed driving the trucks around, then he liked the challenge putting the pieces together properly. Now he's really into mixing and matching the various pieces from all three trucks to build his own super-creation. These trucks are great for developing fine motor skills, building cognitive memory, and inspiring creative and imaginative play. Fun times to be had by all! Highly recommended along with most other Melissa and Doug toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better suited for younger toddlers, March 6, 2010
By 
little car (Orlando, FL USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Construction Vehicles (Toy)
I got these for my son's 3rd birthday.

While he had fun for a few minutes mixing and matching the pieces, they didn't hold his attention long. This was surprising to me because he loves cars, trucks and trains and can sit an play with them for close to an hour normally.

They are very well made, sturdy and really cute. The pieces are interchangeable to spark a child's imagination.

I think they may be better suited for 3 yrs and under, but my son may be unique in his lack of enthusiasm for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Most annoying trucks ever!, January 5, 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Construction Vehicles (Toy)
My 2-year old received these as a gift, and I am actually kind of surprised at all the positive reviews. I think they are more like a puzzle than actual trucks that can be played with, so how much you are going to like them depends on what you are looking for. My son likes putting them together, but the problem is they are almost impossible to play with, unless you just roll them very carefully and slowly. If he tries to pick them up at all or really "play trucks" with them the pieces just come apart and he gets frustrated. I wish there were some way to keep them together. I am considering some stick-on velcro to see if that would help. The quality is fine, but the functionality leaves something to be desired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jolly trucks, December 22, 2008
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Construction Vehicles (Toy)
My three-plus grandson and I really enjoyed taking the vehicles apart and reassemblng them, then running them over the floor. His seven-plus sister was less interested but joined in, anyway. I had thought, though, that all the vehicles could exchange parts but found that not to be the case, for the most part, a small disappointment. And of course, being made of wood, they won't last as long, if taken outside, as they would if they are kept inside, but they are well-constructed and very attractive and should hold up quite well, if not abused, indoors or out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Toy, Kids get Frustrated, August 21, 2011
By 
Flicker (Seattle, WA United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Construction Vehicles (Toy)
Nice materials, nice quality, and fun but whenever our child picks up the trucks just to play with them, not take them apart, they fall apart. Yes, they are supposed to come apart but it would be very nice to be able to lock all of the pieces that are on one vehicle in so they can also just play with it as a truck, not have it fall apart while playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for kiddos that love trucks, January 8, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Construction Vehicles (Toy)
We've got a 2˝ year old boy who is obsessed with trucks. We thought... "can't go wrong with this." And we were almost 100% correct. That the trucks can be pulled apart and re-configured is great fun--but for a 2˝ year old, it isn't obvious at first that this is a "feature". So there's the initial frustration when The Boy figured out that they came apart but couldn't figure out how to put them back together. But then he decided that instead of a front-end loader and a dump truck, he wanted a tow truck and a snow plow. So there you go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speech Therapy Assistant's Thoughts, March 15, 2012
By 
Winter Hawke (South Dakota, USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Construction Vehicles (Toy)
I originally bought these for my son when he was five years old. He has outgrown them now, but I've found that putting together these little trucks adds an extra level of fun for the speech kids (ages 2 to 4) who need to work on some repetitive words and sound reproductions. Often times, the three year olds and four year olds will happily practice their pronouns and possessives for a chance to get the next piece of their truck to build. When they finish building the truck, I give them some time to play and then they take apart the trucks and get ready to work on the next set of sound productions (and the building the next truck!) :D I've also found that the girls enjoy these toys just as much as the boys. With the younger kids (2 -3 year olds), we work on colors and identifying the vehicles (dump truck, loader, cement mixer). These are great toys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right for little hands, July 29, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Construction Vehicles (Toy)
My grandson, age 2, can handle these easily because of their size. He loves taking them apart but not quite able to reassemble them yet - give him a little more practice! The pieces are sturdy and will last through many hours of play time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our two-year old really loves these, January 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Construction Vehicles (Toy)
These were a bit of a challenge at first for our two-year old, they were a birthday present on his second birthday. But he's been playing with them a lot, taking them apart, mixing them up into different configurations, using them as truck toys as well as puzzles. The color matching parts are a big clue to what really goes together, but there are a lot of options for mix and match. The pegs and holes are just the right size, durable and challenging, but he caught on within a few days and it's really helped with his eye-hand coordination and fine motor skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great toy!, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Construction Vehicles (Toy)
Fantastic toy. My 2 1/2 year old is able to construct and deconstruct these in various combinations. They're simple, sturdy, and great for imaginative play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Melissa & Doug Stacking Construction Vehicles
$19.99 $13.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.