Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must have for 2 year old boys
My son got the construction vehicles version of this set a while ago and we have lots of fun playing with them. When I found out they had fire trucks and police cars this was ordered immediately for Christmas. Well constructed and lots of fun, they ride really smooth as well.
Published on January 18, 2010 by Christopher Spence

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too many pieces
It would probably work best for children around 4 years old. Our children are not quite 2 years old and the pieces just fall out
Published 17 months ago by Minnie Haha


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too many pieces, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Emergency Vehicles (Toy)
It would probably work best for children around 4 years old. Our children are not quite 2 years old and the pieces just fall out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must have for 2 year old boys, January 18, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Emergency Vehicles (Toy)
My son got the construction vehicles version of this set a while ago and we have lots of fun playing with them. When I found out they had fire trucks and police cars this was ordered immediately for Christmas. Well constructed and lots of fun, they ride really smooth as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Wooden Toys That Are Fun and Great Educational Toys, September 11, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Emergency Vehicles (Toy)
Length:: 4:14 Mins

A review of the Melissa & Doug Stacking Emergency Vehicles as seen on ToysforJunior.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute, sturdy, good price, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Emergency Vehicles (Toy)
My 2-1/2 year old nephew liked these, and I'm happy with the purchase. They stood up really well to his rough brand of play, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Emergency Vehicles (Toy)
My boys love the trucks and putting them together. A good solid product and very durable. I also like how at the bottom of the trucks, it shows which pieces go with which truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A car that is good for young children, July 16, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Emergency Vehicles (Toy)
The vehicles are made quite well and they are attractive. Young childrn can play with them with ease however, a two year old may need help putting the pieces back together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3D Puzzles great fun for twins!, March 5, 2010
By 
LBAustin "LBAustin" (Austin, TX United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Emergency Vehicles (Toy)
Gave these to my 2yr old grandtwins...boy & girl. They were immediately intrigued with them as they've just started doing puzzles. These puzzles are just the right size and right number of pieces for this age and to about 3yrs I would think. Very nicely made; painted well. I like that you can do several learning activities with them such as identify the type of vehicle; color identification;counting, etc. The wheels actually roll as well so they can be pushed along w/appropriate siren sounds too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug toys are wonderful!, June 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Emergency Vehicles (Toy)
Nothing is better for a child than good ole, dependable, sturdy toys made from pieces of wood. Melissa and Doug go even better on some of the designs for mobility, imagination and problem solving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Set, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Emergency Vehicles (Toy)
Hours of play with the M & D Emergency vehicles. Grandson loved this set for about a year Age 3-4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Concept, March 17, 2014
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Emergency Vehicles (Toy)
I love the look of these toys, and the concept is great for older kids. Maybe I am overly cautious, but the "spikes" that the pieces fit onto are quite large and could hurt a child if the toppled over onto them. Will be putting them up till the kids are older or glueing them so it is one piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Melissa & Doug Stacking Emergency Vehicles
$19.99 $13.37
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.