Customer Reviews


193 Reviews
5 star:
 (133)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


92 of 97 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner from Melissa & Doug
This is of the same excellent quality we have come to expect from Melissa & Doug toys. 100% all wood construction, very sturdy and hopelessly fun! This mom was able to assemble it all by herself in 45 minutes and handy she is not. My son loves this work bench and I love that there is no noise, batteries, or electronic doo-dads, just pure old-fashioned imaginative fun. I...
Published on July 15, 2010 by L.L. Urban Achiever

versus
59 of 64 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, but would like more pieces
This is a very sturdy workbench. However, it only includes a few nails to hammer, I think it should include more. Plus, a number of the screw tops have become unglued from the screws.

My son and I enjoy building things using the diagrams, however we have to take each figure apart before we build a new car/robot/etc. Would be nice to have enough pieces to...
Published on November 9, 2010 by Melba_T


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

92 of 97 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner from Melissa & Doug, July 15, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Project Workbench (Toy)
This is of the same excellent quality we have come to expect from Melissa & Doug toys. 100% all wood construction, very sturdy and hopelessly fun! This mom was able to assemble it all by herself in 45 minutes and handy she is not. My son loves this work bench and I love that there is no noise, batteries, or electronic doo-dads, just pure old-fashioned imaginative fun. I did give it 5 stars but my only complaint is I wish this toy was made in the U.S.A. For the price paid it seems the company should be able to employ American workers and I would gladly pay more for them to do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 64 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, but would like more pieces, November 9, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Project Workbench (Toy)
This is a very sturdy workbench. However, it only includes a few nails to hammer, I think it should include more. Plus, a number of the screw tops have become unglued from the screws.

My son and I enjoy building things using the diagrams, however we have to take each figure apart before we build a new car/robot/etc. Would be nice to have enough pieces to build multiple cars/robots/etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, January 3, 2011
By 
Elara (Melbourne, FL United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Project Workbench (Toy)
Easy to assemble, excellent quality. Only complaint is the number of connector pieces. It would have been great to have enough to build two toys at once. We purchased the M&D Tool Kits to expand the set, but the nuts and bolts are not compatible between sets as the threading is of a different size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So great for mechanical learning, May 9, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Project Workbench (Toy)
My girls love this and it is so great to see them work and learn to handle items they can use the rest of their lives
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Child Sized Workbench, July 15, 2010
By 
G. Dunshee "voracious reader" (Maplewood,, MN United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Project Workbench (Toy)
A great toy for kids! The assembly was a bit difficult in spite of the fact that all the pieces were labeled. But the finished product was great! It is durable, and we loved the realistic looking tools, all of which were usable with the nuts, bolts and screws that came with it. My 3 year old grandson loved it and it was a good interactive toy to play with Dad and Grandpa, building things. We liked the instruction/idea book that accompanied the workbench. All in all a very cute and fun toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok workbench, very limited, June 23, 2013
By 
ET "Dee" (Arlington, VA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Project Workbench (Toy)
Returning this item because saw clamp did not work even before my daughter got her hands on it. You are very limited in what you can build with the materials as materials need to be taken apart in order to build something else in the booklet. My daughter was happiest just pounding away so I've decided to just get a tool kit instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great first workbench, January 8, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Project Workbench (Toy)
I got this for my almost 2 year old son for Christmas and he loves it! He loves to "fix" his toys in his vice and with the screwdriver. He keeps it very organized with the extra pieces in the tray underneath. Very good purchase and it's not plastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug Delivers A Quality Product Again, January 17, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Project Workbench (Toy)
This workbench had a diagram and every required piece included--45 minutes to put together by a mechanically-minded adult who said it was easy. Our 4-year-old granddaughter was delighted with tools that really work and are just her size. The workbench is sturdy and well-constructed. The 3 projects included have not yet been attempted but they are attractive to a child. Additional projects are available. I see other potential ways to play with the workbench. It could be used for a pretend play as a store counter, library check-out place, doctor or vet examiing table--anything that has a counter. It also could be used for stand-up art projects. This toy will last forever and doesn't take up much space. A reminder--it won't fit in your car trunk after being assembled, but it will fit in the front seat. Or, borrow an SUV to transport it to the birthday party. Five stars for this toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Project Workbench, November 3, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Project Workbench (Toy)
Can survive early childhood!! Lots of challenges, including coordination, critical thinking, mechanical manipulation, and so on. Easy to set up, good directions. Opportunity for playing with your child. Best toy for a 2 1/2 year old girl we've seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, reasonable price and easy to assemble, August 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Project Workbench (Toy)
We bought it for my 5 yo son. It took me less than 20 minutes to assemble. Has lots of part and pices to play with, and a great book with ideas. The top-quality is all over, I really prefer the wooden toys than the chip plastic ones.

It arrived in time, and the fact that shipping was free (Prime) makes it a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Melissa & Doug Wooden Project Workbench
$99.99 $74.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.