Customer Reviews


251 Reviews
5 star:
 (213)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Filters that fit...
I bought these filters from Amazon to use in my new Black & Decker DCM7 Cup-At-A-Time Coffeemaker, White. I looked in a few different supermarkets but could not find this size, although today, more than a month later, I was surprised to find them at Whole Foods, but for a higher price than I paid per pack on Amazon. I'm glad I bought them though, they work great in my...
Published on April 30, 2008 by Maria

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work for me
I have the Black and Decker Brew and Go and found the #2 filter works best, but cut down a inch. I bought a ten pack of these #1's and found that when the coffee was brewed the filter folded over and coffee grounds tended to spill over the sides of the filter and found coffee grounds at bottom of mug. With the #2 filters, the filter sits a little taller, hugs the sides...
Published 19 months ago by D. Nelson


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Filters that fit..., April 30, 2008
By 
Maria (Peabody, MA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters, Natural Brown, No. 1, 40-Count Filters (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
I bought these filters from Amazon to use in my new Black & Decker DCM7 Cup-At-A-Time Coffeemaker, White. I looked in a few different supermarkets but could not find this size, although today, more than a month later, I was surprised to find them at Whole Foods, but for a higher price than I paid per pack on Amazon. I'm glad I bought them though, they work great in my coffee maker for a single cup. They are sturdy and I have not had one burst or rip yet. A good coffee filter, as are all of the Melitta filters, and does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, December 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters, Natural Brown, No. 1, 40-Count Filters (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
These filters are perfect for my one cup coffee maker. They catch what the mesh filter misses... and that's plenty. They don't seem to affect the taste of the coffee any and I no longer find residue in the bottom of my cup. Couldn't find this #1 size on the the store shelves any more so I am happy to find them still available here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There really are 12 little boxes of 40 filters each., August 30, 2010
By 
T.J. (Southern California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters, Natural Brown, No. 1, 40-Count Filters (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
Since there is a lot of confusion from other reviewers, I'd like to clarify. I just ordered these Melitta #1 coffee filters from Amazon (not from a marketplace vendor) and I really did get a small case containing 12 little Melitta boxes with 40 filters (no, I didn't actually count them) in each box. This is over a year's supply for $10. Cool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work for me, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters, Natural Brown, No. 1, 40-Count Filters (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
I have the Black and Decker Brew and Go and found the #2 filter works best, but cut down a inch. I bought a ten pack of these #1's and found that when the coffee was brewed the filter folded over and coffee grounds tended to spill over the sides of the filter and found coffee grounds at bottom of mug. With the #2 filters, the filter sits a little taller, hugs the sides of the plastic, and I didn't have this problem. Tried to even wet filter before brewing hoping it would hug sides of plastic better. Should have bought one pack at the store to try first.

In a different coffee maker they might work great, but not the Black and Decker Brew and Go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars small coffee filters, March 5, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters, Natural Brown, No. 1, 40-Count Filters (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
These filters fit my 1 cup Black and Decker Brew & Go. The maker says you don't need a filter but I find that some 'sludge' comes through. Not when using there filters! Also a great value was offered by buying a dozen boxes of filters at a time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great filters, February 7, 2010
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters, Natural Brown, No. 1, 40-Count Filters (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
I buy these filters at Price Chopper. They are great for single cup coffee makers. I have the black and decker single cup easy brew. They work great for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Convenient, as they're virtually impossible to find in retail stores, October 18, 2012
By 
Winozzle (Florida's Space Coast) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters, Natural Brown, No. 1, 40-Count Filters (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
I have a Black and Decker Brew and Go (see other reviews) at my office, and I've always preferred Melitta's natural brown filters. The Brew and Go has a permanent filter, but it tends to let some grounds through (I like a fine grind). These are perfect: I received a box with 12 boxes of 40 which should last me a while, as I only use 2 a day. Great value, super fast shipping, and a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars small coffee filters, June 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters, Natural Brown, No. 1, 40-Count Filters (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
These small filters are impossible to buy in the grocery store. They offer easy clean up and are not bleached so do nothing to affect taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great quality, hard to find, February 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters, Natural Brown, No. 1, 40-Count Filters (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
I was finally able to find a size1 filter for my single brewer! The quality of the melitta filters also surpasses the other brands I tried out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars coffee filters, November 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters, Natural Brown, No. 1, 40-Count Filters (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
these are difficult to find in stores, so I buy a case at a time. Great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.