Customer Reviews


236 Reviews
5 star:
 (170)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good coffee filter made from unbleached paper!
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:25 Mins
We just purchased a new Cuisinart coffee maker and it uses these filters in it. It told us to get the #4 filters which are ideal for all 12 cup coffee makers. These are the brown paper filters and we have used brown paper filters for years. They are not made from bleached paper and I believe that they are healthier for you and better for the...
Published 8 months ago by jjceo

versus
63 of 64 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great filter but way over priced with prime at amazon
The melitta natural brown basket filters are consistently shaped and don't add anything unexpected to the coffee taste. The natural brown filter may mean that you are avoiding the bleaching chemicals of the white filters. These hold the coffee well and don't rip or overflow like some filters. The big problem at the time of the review is the price with prime shipping. At...
Published on September 17, 2012 by Fair review


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 64 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great filter but way over priced with prime at amazon, September 17, 2012
By 
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters Natural Brown #4 100 count (Health and Beauty)
The melitta natural brown basket filters are consistently shaped and don't add anything unexpected to the coffee taste. The natural brown filter may mean that you are avoiding the bleaching chemicals of the white filters. These hold the coffee well and don't rip or overflow like some filters. The big problem at the time of the review is the price with prime shipping. At the time of this review it is listed at 8 dollars for 100 with prime shipping. you can buy it at militta for 3.99! It seems that amazon is charging you for prime service which is supposed to provide free shipping, and then dishonestly doubling the price (4 dollars more!) to cover the shipping. This is clearly unfair and violates the intent of the agreement for prime shipping! come on amazon give us a fair price and don't charge us twice for shipping on this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It is way to expensive, October 6, 2012
By 
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters Natural Brown #4 100 count (Health and Beauty)
Seriously? 7.99??? the price is so crazy! I went to Market Basket today and found out they only sold 1.99!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good coffee filter made from unbleached paper!, January 19, 2014
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters Natural Brown #4 100 count (Health and Beauty)
Length:: 1:25 Mins

We just purchased a new Cuisinart coffee maker and it uses these filters in it. It told us to get the #4 filters which are ideal for all 12 cup coffee makers. These are the brown paper filters and we have used brown paper filters for years. They are not made from bleached paper and I believe that they are healthier for you and better for the environment. Bleach is not used in the paper making process and they use only virgin paper pulp.

The filter is a cone filter and it fits perfectly into the internal filter holder. This is a good product and I rated it at 5 stars. The price at our local grocery store was less expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product - cheaper in store., January 27, 2014
By 
anthonyg (Charlotte, NC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters Natural Brown #4 100 count (Health and Beauty)
I guess I didn't really know how much these cost when I got them. Seemed like a good price but I soon realized I could get them muc cheaper from local market.

There are some things on Amazon that are a bargain when you get them, and other things which are not. For every day stuff like these filters, shop around before you commit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's...a filter!, October 29, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters Natural Brown #4 100 count (Health and Beauty)
Keeps coffee grinds in the filter basket and let's coffee come through. And the coffee doesn't taste funny or anything! Better yet, when you lift the used filter out, it is strong enough to hold the used grounds without tearing open and letting them hit the floor. So, if you need a plain vanilla filter cone for your coffee making system, whether it be a funnel cone or basket, consider using these well-made brown natural paper filters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, October 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters Natural Brown #4 100 count (Health and Beauty)
Are you seriously reading this? They brew coffee. The only reason you are thinking of buying these is that just like me you didn't want to go to the store and figured your Prime Membership has to pay for itself so add them to your list of crap you are ordering. Make sure you know your size though. #4 are the bigger ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Get them at your local Grocery cheaper!, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters Natural Brown #4 100 count (Health and Beauty)
I bought these filters when I purchased my Melitta 12-cup coffeemaker on Amazon.com. I found them a few days later when shopping at my local grocer - they were much cheaper at the "Brick & Mortar" store, about $1.00 less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing coffee filters., February 10, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters Natural Brown #4 100 count (Health and Beauty)
The Melitta Cone Coffee Filters Natural Brown changed my perception of reality, my understanding of compassion, instilled a love of music I had never known, I began painting again. I contemplated the larger questions in life and found answers under each filter, which led me to even larger questions and greater understandings. I danced. I laughed. I prayed. I gave. I hustled. I stood and let the deafening silence wash over me. So yea, the filters work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great filters -- buy at the store, November 19, 2005
By 
Sherlock "sherlock221" (Lancaster, Kentucky USA) - See all my reviews
These are great, high-quality filters. The person who gave them a poor review was giving that bad review to the vendor, not the product. These are inexpensive and it doesn't make sense to pay shipping for them. You can buy these at the grocery store -- and I would recommend doing that on something this inexpensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Do the job well, June 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Melitta Cone Coffee Filters Natural Brown #4 100 count (Health and Beauty)
I have no complaints, filters well and doesn't split at the seam like some cheaper store-brand ones that I've used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.