Customer Reviews


429 Reviews
5 star:
 (316)
4 star:
 (58)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


455 of 465 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic polish!
I have used many different shoe polishes, and this one is far and away the best. If you decide to go with another brand, use a cream instead of a hard wax-like polish, as it will be better for your shoes. If you purchase good leather shoes and take care of them, they should last you years and years (but will need to have new soles put in them on occasion) and they should...
Published on August 8, 2010 by Ryan Pedigo

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Softens, but does not even out color like shoe polish
Used on some scuffed grey boots...softened and cleaned leather...but was hoping it would blend and even the gray color-which it did not do.
Published 14 months ago by Carol J. Batchelder


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

455 of 465 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic polish!, August 8, 2010
By 
Ryan Pedigo (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Meltonian Shoe and Boot Cream (Apparel)
I have used many different shoe polishes, and this one is far and away the best. If you decide to go with another brand, use a cream instead of a hard wax-like polish, as it will be better for your shoes. If you purchase good leather shoes and take care of them, they should last you years and years (but will need to have new soles put in them on occasion) and they should never look old. Here is how I take care of my shoes:

1. Wash them with a little bit of soap and water, and dry thoroughly
2. Apply some Leather Honey or other leather conditioner with a soft cloth, I use Detailer's Choice Polishing Cloth for this and all other steps requiring a cloth
3. Go do something else for a couple of hours while the leather sucks up the Leather Honey or other leather conditioner
4. Wipe down with a dry cloth, you will now have well-conditioned and clean leather, but unpolished
5. Apply Meltonian Shoe Cream Polish to your shoes using a Shoe Dauber Brush or a cloth
6. Wipe off all excess with a cloth
7. Use a Shine Brush and buff your shoes to a perfect shine; this will not scratch your shoes
8. Wear them proudly, always ensuring that after you take them off you use some Shoe Trees to help dry out the moisture and let them keep their form

Good luck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


85 of 93 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When Paste Won't Do ..., November 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Meltonian Shoe and Boot Cream (Apparel)
... shoe creme has a lot going for it:

+ superior at re-staining scuff marks.
+ improves water resistance to my work shoes, which can go through 'the war' in unexpected moments. Cleaned up and 'creamed', the puppies look good as new.
+ much wider color availability.
+ creme tends to buff into a softer shine. Paste still wins out for a high gloss on dress shoes.
+ if you find a shoe you like, but don't care for the color, creme stains in a color change MUCH better than paste. A few repeat applications of 'brick' on top of an original tan pair works well. Lighter to darker is easiest.
+ creme works nicely at preserving and somewhat softening real leather - helps to prevent leather cracking.
+ While one will go through a creme jar faster than a paste tin, buy several creme jars in a favorite color and keep the lids tight. It won't dry out like a paste tin. Hint on preserving paste ... store in a baggie.
+ it's easier to work into wrinkles by hand or with the aid of something like an old toothbrush.

For anyone who cares about shoe care, give a creme jar a try ... you'll be back for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Have used this product before!, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I actually use this on my leather furniture. It brings the leather back to life, covers the small age cracks and lasts about 1 year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars revitalize leather, April 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
guys, this is a cream for leather. I wish they have a similar product for my face. It cures cracks, fading, etc. etc. A must have if you want shining shoes, sofas, purses, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Shoe Polish!, June 24, 2008
This review is from: Meltonian Shoe and Boot Cream (Apparel)
This is the best shoe polish I have ever used. It took all the black marks off my red patent leather shoes when nothing else would. The colors are really deep and it is thinner than most shoe polishes but you just need to rub it in and the color will take out any scruff marks and provide nice protection for your shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Kiwi, August 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Meltonian Shoe and Boot Cream (Apparel)
I spent 10 years in the Army and shining boots and shoes was almost a daily activity. I have always used Kiwi products, but after using Meltonian shoe cream, I think it does a much better job of moisturizing the leather. Kiwi really just leaves a surface waxy shine without really moisturizing or conditioning the leather. You can especially see this difference on brown leather as opposed to black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality polish, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really helped me revive an old pet damaged leather couch. Took some elbow greese, but final results were worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really worksD, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use this on our twenty year old green leather couch. It beats any product I've tried for only a song. It's gentle and moisturizing. Do
however make sure you buff it off so you don't stain your clothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best !!, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Covered a leather chair that had jewelry scratches on the arms, looks soooooooooo good now, can barely tell. Great price for add -on also !!

Love this Brand !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I expected, March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The neutral polish brought back the shine and conditioned color to my Ariat riding boots - which are ten years old! These boots have gone through a lot with me: mud, rain, snow, horse s***, cats sharpening their claws on the leather, NYC streets, you name it! and they had been showing their age: the leather was dull, unconditioned and faded. After two applications/buffings with the neutral polish, the leather's original brown color is back and the leather is supple and shiny again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Meltonian Shoe and Boot Cream
$2.75 $1.00 - $9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.