Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family fun.
Puts a unique spin on the original Memory Game using Dora characters kids know and love.
Published on March 15, 2006 by Home Mom

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard to memorize these cards
You would think all memory games are created equal, but even for adults this particular memory game can the tough to play. The problem is, the designers have way overused the images of Dora, Boots and Diego on these cards. For example, there are about 10 different matches that have Dora on them. (e.g. Dora as a Pirate, Dora the Princess, Dora on a Unicorn, Dora with...
Published on November 5, 2008 by Michael Ramey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard to memorize these cards, November 5, 2008
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Memory Game - Dora the Explorer Edition (Toy)
You would think all memory games are created equal, but even for adults this particular memory game can the tough to play. The problem is, the designers have way overused the images of Dora, Boots and Diego on these cards. For example, there are about 10 different matches that have Dora on them. (e.g. Dora as a Pirate, Dora the Princess, Dora on a Unicorn, Dora with flowers, Dora playing soccer, Dora running, Dora jumping, Dora with Boots, etc.)

With this type of setup, it's tough to get your brain to remember all these "similar" cards with small differences, and it's especially hard for little minds. I would have rather have seen unique characters/things across all cards, and there are plenty of other images they COULD have use, but they didn't. I've ended up playing with a smaller number of cards that don't have all the repeating images.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family fun., March 15, 2006
By 
Home Mom "Alli" (Peck, Kansas, USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Memory Game - Dora the Explorer Edition (Toy)
Puts a unique spin on the original Memory Game using Dora characters kids know and love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gotta Love Dora, December 15, 2008
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Memory Game - Dora the Explorer Edition (Toy)
We purchased this game for my daughter's second birthday. It's a fun twist to the original memory and holds my daughter's attention because it's Dora but many of the pictures look the same which makes it hard for little ones to tell the difference. I am not sure how else they could have done it because there are only so many Dora characters...just an observation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute Game, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Memory Game - Dora the Explorer Edition (Toy)
This little game is very cute for little ones to play with an older child or adult. Good for "Dora" fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, March 12, 2012
By 
katarina (Boxborough, MA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Memory Game - Dora the Explorer Edition (Toy)
This Dora memory game is surprisingly wonderful. The cards are not flimsy and a tray holds the cards, which every mother will appreciate. The cards have all of the characters on the Dora TV show like the Grumpy old troll, the grandmother, grandpa, dad, mom, the band, Swiper, and of course, Boots and Dora. Even though there are several Boots and Dora cards, they are different enough that my daughter can easily remember and match them. For example, Dora in pajamas, Dora in a pretty yellow dress, Dora in a cowgirl outfit, etc. I would say if your child loves Dora and you could only purchase one toy/game, this would be it. It's a lot of fun for the whole family. Even dad enjoys it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great memory game for Dora lovers!, February 24, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Memory Game - Dora the Explorer Edition (Toy)
Daughter loved it from day 1, she likes to show me whenever she found a match! Dora characters made it more fun for her since she really is a Dora fan. It's pretty sturdy so it's still intact after 5 months, and I think it will last a long time. If your kids love Dora, buy it! It's worth every penny, and buys you some "me" time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dora Memory, December 26, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Memory Game - Dora the Explorer Edition (Toy)
The game is great just like it was when I was a kid. The only complaint I had was that I ended up paying three times what I would have at Walmart and that is my fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding For Adults and Children Alike!, March 22, 2008
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Memory Game - Dora the Explorer Edition (Toy)
I just played this game with a wonderful child in the hospital. We both had the time of our lives, and I haven't had a memory work out like that in years, and I can quote almost all of Hamlet's best portions, by heart. We laughed, we made mistakes, we laughed more! How could you give this any less than 5 stars?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dora will keep your kid busy, April 10, 2007
This review is from: Memory Game - Dora the Explorer Edition (Toy)
we bought this for my daughter a year ago at target. she spends hours playing it and looking at her favorite charachters. these cards help teach these children about matching and naming the charachters on them. keep your kid busy so you can get more done buy this for any dora fanatic you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for improving child's memory skills, June 9, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Memory Game - Dora the Explorer Edition (Toy)
As the parent of a child with special needs and memory issues, this game has improved my child's memory capability, as well as improved her self esteem. She loves playing the game too which is helpful since she easily gets discouraged in school when the teachers use similar learning tools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Memory Game - Dora the Explorer Edition
$19.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.