Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 54 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Finally, someone who gets it!
At long last, someone that has put some common sense into the communication gap between men and women. If only I had been armed with this information years ago.

I've grown tired of all of these so called "experts" that take the liberty of telling me what I need to do or what's "wrong with me." I'm tired of these experts speaking to me like I'm in remedial...
Published on September 12, 2006 by Jon H.

versus
35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another Cute Young Single Guy Tells Girls How to Date
Dating/Relationship Guides like Weight Loss/Dieting Guides all claim to have a great secret to impart to you...and we always fall for it. There is no secret to maintaining a healthy trim figure: eat moderately, exercise and drink water; same goes for dating guides for women. All guides will say the same thing, especially if they are written by male models whose dating...
Published on July 17, 2007 by Eve Galewitz


Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing New, January 11, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Men, Love & Sex: The Complete User's Guide for Women (Hardcover)
This book offers nothing new. It's a compilation of a bunch of bogus magazine quotes. Probably nothing you haven't heard before. They're just all in one book now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Breaking the code, huh?, July 13, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Men, Love & Sex: The Complete User's Guide for Women (Hardcover)
I think this book is touted as the end all be all of books women need to better understand men. I believe I learned more from "He's Just Not that Into You" than I did from this book. Save your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you've given up on men, this may help., October 11, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book gives us a peek at men's thoughts and feelings from their perspective. After recently divorcing and getting back into the dating scene (quite unsuccessfully, I might add) I was becoming convinced all men were evil, heartless, sex-craved morons. This book helped soften that a little bit.... I'm now willing to concede that perhaps only half of the men out there are evil, heartless, sex-craved morons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Seriously?, August 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Perhaps this was meant to be a joke, perhaps this author really thought he was being helpful. All I got from it was a blithe, off-the-cuff "this is how men are, take it or leave it" message. I didn't read too much about love, but in the spirit of the book, I could see where the author may have thought love and sex were the same thing. The majority of the men I know are deeper than this and actually have emotional feelings for their partner. Reading this book was pretty much a waste of time for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eye Opener!!, August 23, 2007
I was very impressed with this book. It was very easy to read and understand, and it was filled with TONS of useful information. A lot of it seems common sense, but obviously we don't use it. I received an objective perspective by reading and understanding relationship and dating issues from a man's perspective. Definitely recommend!! It's a must read!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Woman's Dictionary of Men, September 22, 2007
By 
T. Hall (Albuqueruqe, NM USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I checked this book out from the library and found it so useful I had to purchase it for my collection. I love how it has the man's point of view on a lot of questions we have, not a women's guess of what a man wants. It will prove to be very useful reference material. I would almost called it a women's dictionary of men.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mandatory Reading for the Dating Idiot, October 9, 2006
By 
Veronica Browne (San Diego, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Men, Love & Sex: The Complete User's Guide for Women (Hardcover)
This book should be required reading for any female college graduate, if not high school. It helped me to understand and ease the pain of past relationships as well as change patterns for future ones. Kudos to the men who were inspired to write it and gratitude to all the men who contributed to its content. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I was looking for, September 17, 2010
By 
This book featured "insights" that seemed to have been gleaned from women's magazines, standard women - venus/men - mars kind of stuff. Nothing that was actually helpful to someone who might want to actually communicate with a member of the opposite sex in a mature way.

I returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Men,Love, & Sex-The Complete User's Guide for Women, January 5, 2007
This review is from: Men, Love & Sex: The Complete User's Guide for Women (Hardcover)
Nothing new, and no new information in this book. It's basically just common sense stuff that most women know already. There was nothing earth shattering - and it's also kind of disjointed on topics (ie- chapter is about "x" and then they bring in letters from women that are totally unrelated. It's a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Worth Your Time!, December 27, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Unfortunately, too much publicity, but nothing new, or interesting. It is not worth the time and money. There are enough books like this one we've already read hundreds of times. Basically, it looks like author took articles about dating from issues of Cosmo or Men's Health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Men, Love & Sex: The Complete User's Guide for Women
Men, Love & Sex: The Complete User's Guide for Women by David Zinczenko (Hardcover - September 5, 2006)
$22.95 $19.42
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.