Mendelssohn: Symphonies 3... has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by MovieMars
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Sealed item. Like NEW. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee.
Sell yours for a Gift Card
We'll buy it for up to $1.00
Learn More
Sell It Now
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Mendelssohn: Symphonies 3 & 4 / Mozart: Masonic Funeral Music
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Mendelssohn: Symphonies 3 & 4 / Mozart: Masonic Funeral Music

List Price: $24.99
Price: $19.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $5.00 (20%)
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
18 new from $13.60 5 used from $13.86
Amazon Price New from Used from
"Please retry"
1-Disc Version
$13.60 $13.86

Deal of the Week: Save up to 68% on Select Movies and TV
This week only save on Universal Classic Monsters: Complete 30-Film Collection , Eureka: The Complete Series , and Roswell: The Complete Series .

Frequently Bought Together

Mendelssohn: Symphonies 3 & 4 / Mozart: Masonic Funeral Music + Charles Munch & Boston Symphony Orchestra - Debussy: La Mer, Iberia; Ravel: Ma Mere l'Oye Suite
Price for both: $41.92

Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Format: Multiple Formats, Classical, Color, NTSC
  • Language: English
  • Region: All Regions
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Rated: NR (Not Rated)
  • Studio: International Classical Artist DVD
  • DVD Release Date: October 25, 2011
  • Run Time: 70 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • ASIN: B0059676AM
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #159,142 in Movies & TV (See Top 100 in Movies & TV)

Special Features


Editorial Reviews

Charles Munch conducts the Boston Symphony Orchestra in these 1955 BBC archives recordings.

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By jonsj on February 9, 2012
Verified Purchase
A big thank you to ICA Classics for making these wonderful DVDs available of historic music performances, in particular the series devoted to the BSO and Charles Munch. Munch was at his best in Mendelssohn, and these are performances of exceptional vigor and élan. What's more, Munch is a delight to watch with his mischievous smile and extroverted baton technique (at one point in the Scottish symphony he conducts so energetically he loses his baton momentarily!). Sound quality is a bit harsh and the B&W image quality is mediocre at best. And I do wish these were better value for the money (surely ICA could combine some of these Munch releases - 60 minutes is paltry timing for a DVD, and unnecessary). Nevertheless these are important releases for music buffs to support. Highly recommended.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in