Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars slippers
Not bad...I have been looking for a pair such as these with the soft soles and not the molded stuff you find all over. I'm going to get another pair as I should have ordered the next size up.

Received my second pair. Love them. Price is great. One complained not for walking in water. Of course not. These are inside slippers. Real nice and the price is...
Published on June 9, 2012 by Allan Cloutier

versus
18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THESE
I needed a smaller slipper, so I purchased these. Big mistake! The slippers completely fell apart at the seams within one week. They are made by, and sent from, Carol Wright, a company that remarkets many inexpensive products. These slippers are among the worst. Rather than pay to ship them back, I simply junked them.
Published on July 12, 2012 by Groucho


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars slippers, June 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Men's Leather Slippers (Apparel)
Not bad...I have been looking for a pair such as these with the soft soles and not the molded stuff you find all over. I'm going to get another pair as I should have ordered the next size up.

Received my second pair. Love them. Price is great. One complained not for walking in water. Of course not. These are inside slippers. Real nice and the price is good.
Wks later: These slippers are GREAT. Can't beat the price and they are just what I had been looking for. Comfortable....NICE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gift for dad, December 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Men's Leather Slippers (Apparel)
Dad loves these...not to slippery when walking in. Most shoes slide forward but this one is very steady. Great gift for family. Even can wear outside the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these!, February 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Men's Leather Slippers (Apparel)
For the price, these are far and away the best value in slipper moccasins anywhere. Three colors to choose from, comfortable as all get-out and 2 pair for less than $15 total - that's incredible! Do the soles become worn and slippery over time? Of course they do! Just like everything else, they wear out. They are also NOT waterproof, but what moron would think they are? I always buy 2-3 pair each time I order and every time I give a pair as a gift the recipient wants to know where I got 'em because they usually can't find ones like these (that don't have a rubber or plastic sole glued onto them).
As far as I'm concerned, any negative comments are just pitiful people who aren't happy unless they're complaining... you know the type... and if you're wise, you'll stay away from those happiness destroyers as well. Buy these and smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THESE, July 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Men's Leather Slippers (Apparel)
I needed a smaller slipper, so I purchased these. Big mistake! The slippers completely fell apart at the seams within one week. They are made by, and sent from, Carol Wright, a company that remarkets many inexpensive products. These slippers are among the worst. Rather than pay to ship them back, I simply junked them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, October 17, 2012
By 
Easy Rider (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Men's Leather Slippers (Apparel)
I ordered these slippers because they are leather, are fleece lined and are inexpensive.
As others reviewers noted, they are about 1/2 or 1 full size larger than the size listed.
The leather is so flimsy, it has no support around the back of the foot or over the toes. It feels as if I were wearing slippers made of soft denim. They are sold by Carol Wright; the quality is so shoddy, they should consider no longer selling these so-called slippers.
The bottom line is.......you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice product, nice price., May 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Men's Leather Slippers (Apparel)
very warm and comfortable.a good buy at amazon.com.i would recomend this product
for young and elderly, easy on and off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these, June 3, 2013
By 
Nancy "Nancy" (Madison, WI, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Men's Leather Slippers (Apparel)
Cheap but great! I expected a so so pair but these have been on my feet since arrival. I have bunions and these fit great. I have had no problems with lacing or materials. I knew they had no soles and I love that. I want to order more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars How many words mean CHEAP!, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Men's Leather Slippers (Apparel)
Since I am disabled, I wear houseshoes nearly all the time. I drag my left leg because of 3 strokes. These looked good online but when I got them WOW, what a shock. I have seen cheap and worthless JUNK before but these stand way out in the lead. I will NEVER EVER buy anything from Carol Wright again. They are so bad they are NOT even worth the hassle of a return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not great, May 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Men's Leather Slippers (Apparel)
Think of these slippers like comfy knitted socks. They fit well, and they are really warm. They have a thin, soft sole, so there is no arch support, and the soles of my feet sometimes get cold after standing too long on the tiled kitchen floor--which costs 1 star.

The second star is deducted for the quality of the knots. One of the slippers I bought started untying itself--both the knot on the top of the slippers and the two knots on the sides. Super Glue now keeps these ties together, but I shouldn't have had to use it.

I don't regret the purchase (especially for this price), but next time I'll try some other brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice for the price, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Men's Leather Slippers (Apparel)
I bought these for my 14 yr old son and he loves them! They're not super high quality but good enough especially given the price. They do not have any kind of reinforced sole on them, nor does the tie go all the way around the slipper. But the way the tie is threaded on top allows you to tighten or loosen the slipper. They are perfect for indoor use only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Men's Leather Slippers, Color Brown, Size 11
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.