Back to Business Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia Bose SoundTouch 130 Amazon Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 4, 2013
Thank to this book I have started to like diagnosing... It presents cases and then gives you guidelines to reach a correct diagnosis (including differential). If you do all the exercises, at the end of the book you will have learned the DSM by heart..
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2013
I am currently using this book for a Social Work class. The writing is clear and concise, and the case study examples are an excellent addition to understanding text
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2013
I did not realize how this book breaks down mental health disorders in great detail, this book has lots of good information.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2014
I LOVE this book. It's well organized, easy to read, and includes tools for assessment, biopsychosocial influences, risk and protective factors, interventions, medications, and case studies. I originally rented, but just had to go back and buy it. I'll definitely be referring to this book in the future.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2014
This book was extremely helpful to learn how to diagnose and what to look for from your client. I have very much enjoyed this book. It is a very easy read.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2014
Excellent focus on strengths of multidimensional assessment of social work as opposed to narrower illness in the mind assessment.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2015
It is awesome that it is up to date with the DSM-V. However, this is not worth $90.00. I would say that if it was $50 or so then it would be a must have. There are just SOOO many more books of more insight than this for this substantial cost. Especially a paperback that is as thick as the APA 6th Ed. Handbook!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2015
Well written case studies that challenge students to think about the varied mental health disorders presented in each case.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2014
Great book. Easy to read...the only downfall was not having the answers to the case studies.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2015
Very helpful in using case studies to help understand diagnoses in the DSM 5
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse