Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars8
5 star
87%
4 star
0%
3 star
13%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$55.81+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 13, 2008
'Mergers and Acquisitions' has helped me to eliminate mis-conceptions on acquisitions and has provided me with a clear perspective on selling ones business. What I truly liked was the step by step guide through the overall selling process.

I can only recommend ' Mergers and Acquisitions' to anyone involved in M&A activities.

Great book!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2008
This is an extremely useful guide for the business practitioner in the sometimes complex arena of mergers and acquisitions. The book provides clear guidance through the process from start to finish. Highly recommended.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2014
As a professor of economics and finance, my teaching of mergers and acquisitions lacked the critical legal basis ably provided in Miller's authoritative and practical guide. I now provide the sample documents in the appendices to my classes as a tangible, meaningful way of addressing the myriad legal issues and processes necessary to understand and conduct mergers and acquisitions. The book proceeds in an orderly fashion from the motives for acquisition, acquisition structure, the letter of intent to business and legal due diligence on the part of the buyer and target, as well as the definitive merger agreement, finishing with leveraged buyouts. Each chapter has facsimile documents that students find invaluable. Miller's book is a great complement to any course in corporate finance that covers mergers and acquisitions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2008
Great book - very informative. Attorney Miller really knows his stuff (as he should since he's been around pretty much since the birth of the venture capitalist industry.)
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2009
This book, not only contains a brief introduction of M&A's for begginers in the field, but even more it locates the entrepreneur in every step of M&A's transactions. I have made my thesis in law about this theme, and it was actually kind of hard to find a good basis of material with different points of view and content in this matter, everytime that all the books looks forward to develop almost the same issues. In a revolutionized way this author takes all what others books have and go beyond the expectations building what i can say, was a great guide to open the path trough my final proyect.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2008
Edwin L. Miller displays a powerful ability to present the complexity of Mergers and Acquisitions into understandable and straight-forward prose. His education from Harvard Law School and his 35 years of experience as a securities attorney form a powerful base from which to write, and he combines this with a potent talent to clearly convey the information he has gained over the decades into an accurate and digestible format that makes this book superior. This is a must-read for technologists, entrepreneurs, or anyone interested in selling or buying a venture. The book Lifecycle of a Technology Company, by the same author is also solid and informative. Easily five stars.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2013
We are invoivled with healthcare Mergers and acquisitions in a daily basis. This book is a great resource and reference tool.

Blayne Rush
Ambulatory Alliances
[...]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2011
I found this book to have valuable nuggets of information here and there. At first browse the book looked like a gold mine but upon reading the book I did find it useful and worth the money but just above the worth the money line. Lots of the book reads like an advertisement for the services of investment bankers
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.