Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mergers and Acquisitions by Edwin L. Miller Jr.
'Mergers and Acquisitions' has helped me to eliminate mis-conceptions on acquisitions and has provided me with a clear perspective on selling ones business. What I truly liked was the step by step guide through the overall selling process.

I can only recommend ' Mergers and Acquisitions' to anyone involved in M&A activities.

Great book!
Published on February 13, 2008 by Heiko Wilms

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK
I found this book to have valuable nuggets of information here and there. At first browse the book looked like a gold mine but upon reading the book I did find it useful and worth the money but just above the worth the money line. Lots of the book reads like an advertisement for the services of investment bankers
Published on April 6, 2011 by Rod


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mergers and Acquisitions by Edwin L. Miller Jr., February 13, 2008
By 
Heiko Wilms (Bangkok, Thailand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mergers and Acquisitions: A Step-by-Step Legal and Practical Guide (Hardcover)
'Mergers and Acquisitions' has helped me to eliminate mis-conceptions on acquisitions and has provided me with a clear perspective on selling ones business. What I truly liked was the step by step guide through the overall selling process.

I can only recommend ' Mergers and Acquisitions' to anyone involved in M&A activities.

Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Guide, March 3, 2008
By 
This review is from: Mergers and Acquisitions: A Step-by-Step Legal and Practical Guide (Hardcover)
This is an extremely useful guide for the business practitioner in the sometimes complex arena of mergers and acquisitions. The book provides clear guidance through the process from start to finish. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A M&A's north to follow!, September 21, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mergers and Acquisitions: A Step-by-Step Legal and Practical Guide (Hardcover)
This book, not only contains a brief introduction of M&A's for begginers in the field, but even more it locates the entrepreneur in every step of M&A's transactions. I have made my thesis in law about this theme, and it was actually kind of hard to find a good basis of material with different points of view and content in this matter, everytime that all the books looks forward to develop almost the same issues. In a revolutionized way this author takes all what others books have and go beyond the expectations building what i can say, was a great guide to open the path trough my final proyect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST for entrepreneurs and their attorneys, May 12, 2008
This review is from: Mergers and Acquisitions: A Step-by-Step Legal and Practical Guide (Hardcover)
Great book - very informative. Attorney Miller really knows his stuff (as he should since he's been around pretty much since the birth of the venture capitalist industry.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A "Must-Read" Book, March 26, 2008
This review is from: Mergers and Acquisitions: A Step-by-Step Legal and Practical Guide (Hardcover)
Edwin L. Miller displays a powerful ability to present the complexity of Mergers and Acquisitions into understandable and straight-forward prose. His education from Harvard Law School and his 35 years of experience as a securities attorney form a powerful base from which to write, and he combines this with a potent talent to clearly convey the information he has gained over the decades into an accurate and digestible format that makes this book superior. This is a must-read for technologists, entrepreneurs, or anyone interested in selling or buying a venture. The book Lifecycle of a Technology Company, by the same author is also solid and informative. Easily five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A definitive, authoritative, and insightful step by step guide for all readers and researchers., April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mergers and Acquisitions: A Step-by-Step Legal and Practical Guide (Hardcover)
As a professor of economics and finance, my teaching of mergers and acquisitions lacked the critical legal basis ably provided in Miller's authoritative and practical guide. I now provide the sample documents in the appendices to my classes as a tangible, meaningful way of addressing the myriad legal issues and processes necessary to understand and conduct mergers and acquisitions. The book proceeds in an orderly fashion from the motives for acquisition, acquisition structure, the letter of intent to business and legal due diligence on the part of the buyer and target, as well as the definitive merger agreement, finishing with leveraged buyouts. Each chapter has facsimile documents that students find invaluable. Miller's book is a great complement to any course in corporate finance that covers mergers and acquisitions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid resources for surgery center broker Blayne Rush, January 17, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mergers and Acquisitions: A Step-by-Step Legal and Practical Guide (Hardcover)
We are invoivled with healthcare Mergers and acquisitions in a daily basis. This book is a great resource and reference tool.

Blayne Rush
Ambulatory Alliances
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK, April 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mergers and Acquisitions: A Step-by-Step Legal and Practical Guide (Hardcover)
I found this book to have valuable nuggets of information here and there. At first browse the book looked like a gold mine but upon reading the book I did find it useful and worth the money but just above the worth the money line. Lots of the book reads like an advertisement for the services of investment bankers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mergers and Acquisitions: A Step-by-Step Legal and Practical Guide
Mergers and Acquisitions: A Step-by-Step Legal and Practical Guide by Edwin L. Miller (Hardcover - January 9, 2008)
$85.00 $51.79
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.