Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good shoe...Amazon came through
started out on wrong foot when package arrived damaged and shoes scratched up. Amazon made it all good. Shoe is solid masculine stylish footwear that will last. Thick material and strong sole. Will look better with wear and use. Nice to see a Merrell shoe that is not overly 'outdoorsy' and yet quality. Can be worn to holiday festivals without looking like your about to...
Published 12 months ago by Shinto

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable
My husband said he loves this shoe. He is on his feet all day long and this shoe is comfortable and a good fit, but after one week of wearing them the tongue is falling to the side and creating a ripple that hurts the top of his foot when he walks. Also , the shoe laces are tearing.
Published 5 months ago by Carmela Gonzales


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good shoe...Amazon came through, November 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
started out on wrong foot when package arrived damaged and shoes scratched up. Amazon made it all good. Shoe is solid masculine stylish footwear that will last. Thick material and strong sole. Will look better with wear and use. Nice to see a Merrell shoe that is not overly 'outdoorsy' and yet quality. Can be worn to holiday festivals without looking like your about to trail run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Look great but not as comfortable as I'd hoped., September 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The boots look great! I love the style and have gotten several compliments. They seem to run a little large or maybe just more roomy than other boots / shoes I'm use to wearing. The down side is that they are very uncomfortable. The higher ankle on these boots has no padding and it tends to dig into your ankle after extending wearing (wear thick socks to help that and the "roomy" feel). Most importantly, the insoles are very thin and my feet hurt after walking for some time. I've added sport insoles but that only marginally helped. I still really like the boots but it's differently more for the aesthetics than comfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, June 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband said he loves this shoe. He is on his feet all day long and this shoe is comfortable and a good fit, but after one week of wearing them the tongue is falling to the side and creating a ripple that hurts the top of his foot when he walks. Also , the shoe laces are tearing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Returned due to fit and quality, June 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This boot was not what I expected based on price and reviews. I have been wearing Clarkes "Roar" chukka for several years, 2 pairs and wanted a change. The Merrell boot was very light (good), but the leather texture had almost a stiff, synthetic feel to it and not pliable. I felt that this boot would never soften and conform to my foot like most quality leather shoes will. The size was a little large compared to other 9.5's that I have. Amazon handled the return efficiently and professionally. I have been very satisfied with the Clarkes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable Shoes, May 21, 2014
By 
Mark Salvetti (Abita Springs, Louisiana United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are one of the most comfortable pairs of shoes that I own, I'm thinking of buying another pair in black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Kool Shoes!!!, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I saw these shoes in a brown at a local shoe store and asked if they could get them in black, they said no. I went home and shopped Amazon and they had the same shoe in black, so I ordered the size that fit me at the store and they arrived quickly and were a perfect fit. These shoes are good looking and very comfortable and go great with blue jeans or dress pants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great boot, the fit is a size larger than Merrell sneakers though, April 16, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear US 11 sneakers (moab) from Merrell, they fit great. In these boots you really need to get a size 10 if the 11 is your sneaker size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great boots!, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I needed some good, cold weather boots for my casual to semi-formal work environment (jeans/khakis and button downs) and this fit the ticket! Super comfortable, work well in rain and light snowfall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice looking boot-shoe, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a high quality product - the leather upper and sole are well made. It fits great and looks great. I am very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Its a good shoe, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrell Men's Realm Chukka Leather Boot (Shoes)
Kind of expensive for what it is. Doesn't seem to come in "wide" at Amazon but it has a decent size toe box. It will shine up a little bit with polish. Shoe might slip a little until it conforms to your ankle area then its a very comfortable shoe with no slippage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Merrell Men's Realm Chukka Leather Boot
$150.00 $149.95 - $155.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.