Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cat eats it, that's what is important
Anything my CRF kitty eats with gusto gets 3 stars. Anything she continues to eat for a month=4 stars. Anything she keeps eating=5 stars.
Published 15 months ago by Austenfan

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars damaged carton
We ordered three cartons of this cat food (24 cans in each) because our cats love this particular food. However, one of the cartons was damaged. Apparently many of the lids were punched through exposing contents. We did not notice this damage until we pulled out the damaged carton which was infested with ants. We placed the carton in a garbage bag and sprayed it with...
Published 9 months ago by Marie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cat eats it, that's what is important, December 31, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #1 Chicken Pate Style Cat Food, 3.2-Ounce Can, 24 Count Case (Misc.)
Anything my CRF kitty eats with gusto gets 3 stars. Anything she continues to eat for a month=4 stars. Anything she keeps eating=5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kitties love it.., April 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #1 Chicken Pate Style Cat Food, 3.2-Ounce Can, 24 Count Case (Misc.)
I recently adopted two stray kittens. It had been a long time since I had a kitten so I began researching websites like littlebigcat.com learning what is best to feed kittens and cats. I was surprised to learn that dry food is terrible for kittens/cats and in fact may cause many of the health problems that cats face later in life. I also learned that kittens/cats need a high protein diet for life. Carbos are very bad for them. Kittens/cats should get most of their moisture from their food. Merrick food provides a moisture content of 78%. In the past, I fed my cats dry food. They drank a lot of water, they got fat, and they always seemed hungry. My veterinarian supports the Merrick brand name. My kitties are growing, are happy...not always looking for more food, and they are not going to be overweight. Do your homework. Read about the latest research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitten loves it!, May 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #1 Chicken Pate Style Cat Food, 3.2-Ounce Can, 24 Count Case (Misc.)
Merrick BG is awesome! My two months kitten jumped to me immediately when I opened the can! The food smells soooo good. She never had wet food before but there is no problem at all for her to switch to Merrick BG.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Please - bring it back!, August 27, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #1 Chicken Pate Style Cat Food, 3.2-Ounce Can, 24 Count Case (Misc.)
I heard this line of Merrick wet cat food was discontinued / changed. It's one of the few wet foods that contains very little carbs, which is important for my one cat. She gains weight quickly with any dry food in her diet (no matter how low in carb). The new 're-mix' version of this line (Chicken Pate) comes close, but still has cranberries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars merrick pate, June 27, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #1 Chicken Pate Style Cat Food, 3.2-Ounce Can, 24 Count Case (Misc.)
Some of my four cats eat it very happily. good food. It is part of my healthy weekly plan for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My kitty loves it, May 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #1 Chicken Pate Style Cat Food, 3.2-Ounce Can, 24 Count Case (Misc.)
A perfect grain and carb free food; just what kitties need. I would give it 10 stars if it was organic ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kitty Loves It!, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #1 Chicken Pate Style Cat Food, 3.2-Ounce Can, 24 Count Case (Misc.)
This was a pretty good deal for a quality cat food. Trying to take both my cat and dogs away from so much grain. My cat loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, Convenience, October 12, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #1 Chicken Pate Style Cat Food, 3.2-Ounce Can, 24 Count Case (Misc.)
I don't know if my local pet store carries this brand, but I am impressed with the fact that it is grain free and my cat seems to like it. In fact, he may be satisfied with a tiny bit less food because of its content. That remains to be seen.

You can't beat the convenience of finding the pet food you like on Amazon and having it delivered right to your door.

It is time to order another flat, but I've run out of Merrick Before Grain, so I've been using up my former brand, grain-containing canned food. He is eating all the time! He can't seem to feel satisfied with the old style cat food.
He loves the Merrick grain free and eats less even at that. What a winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars damaged carton, July 4, 2013
By 
Marie (Honolulu, HI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #1 Chicken Pate Style Cat Food, 3.2-Ounce Can, 24 Count Case (Misc.)
We ordered three cartons of this cat food (24 cans in each) because our cats love this particular food. However, one of the cartons was damaged. Apparently many of the lids were punched through exposing contents. We did not notice this damage until we pulled out the damaged carton which was infested with ants. We placed the carton in a garbage bag and sprayed it with insecticide. We have a photo of this unwrapped carton in the condition described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3b513d8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.