Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitty loves it (less hairballs)!
I used to buy the Blue Buffalo grain-free dry cat food but my kitty, Olive, started to eat around it. I always give her some wet Newman's Own Organic cat food and sprinkle some hard food on top but she stopped eating the Blue Buffalo; therefore, I swapped to this brand and she LOVES it! I originally bought the Salmon flavor and now I'm trying the Tuna flavor. I highly...
Published on July 5, 2012 by Heather Montoya

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just ok
I got this hoping it would be healthier than regular store brands. However, my cats didn't really care much for it. It still looks like a healthier choice, but it they won't eat it....
Published 9 months ago by fortherelax


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitty loves it (less hairballs)!, July 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #2 Salmon Dry Cat Food, 6.6-Pound Bag (Misc.)
I used to buy the Blue Buffalo grain-free dry cat food but my kitty, Olive, started to eat around it. I always give her some wet Newman's Own Organic cat food and sprinkle some hard food on top but she stopped eating the Blue Buffalo; therefore, I swapped to this brand and she LOVES it! I originally bought the Salmon flavor and now I'm trying the Tuna flavor. I highly recommend it. AND, with grain-free foods you will see a substantial decrease in hairballs! Which is always a bonus!! ~Heather
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cats love it, May 26, 2012
By 
Caroline (Atlanta, GA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #2 Salmon Dry Cat Food, 6.6-Pound Bag (Misc.)
I have two female Siamese kittens who love this food. When they get into the closet where I keep it, they chew through the bag. They are mostly on a canned food diet, though they still get a little dry food each day in a food ball (PetSafe SlimCat Food Distributor Ball, Blue), and they love it. They always come running when they hear the rattling of the food in the ball (if they're not already there watching me fill it up). I have the chicken and salmon dry foods, and though they love both, they seem to like the salmon slightly more. Unfortunately, the salmon is a bit more smelly. I definitely plan on purchasing this product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Starting here and not going anywhere else!, April 24, 2012
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #2 Salmon Dry Cat Food, 6.6-Pound Bag (Misc.)
I just got a new kitten (ten weeks) from a shelter/foster environment. I was informed he was eating Purina Kitten Chow under their care. My boyfriend is big on eating non-processed, gluten-free products as a human and insisted that cats (he's raised 6 from kittens) should also eat as natural a diet as possible. He pointed me towards several brands that offered grain-free dry food. I picked this one for the simplistic graphics on it's packaging. Right now he is on a 2/3 Kitten Chow, 1/3 Before Grain mix to gradually introduce him to Before Grain.

When I got him a few days ago, the fur on his back was dry feeling, almost reminiscent of hay. A few days with even just 1/3 Before Grain, his fur is super soft and silky feeling. I can't stop petting him! If he has a healthy coat, I can't imagine what it's doing to his little growing insides. I can't wait to switch off the Kitten Chow for good. As a new cat supplies consumer, I'm not sure how this is priced compared to similar grain-free dry cat food, but it looked comparable. But so far, this product is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only food cat will eat, April 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #2 Salmon Dry Cat Food, 6.6-Pound Bag (Misc.)
Only dry food cat will eat. Prefers this food over canned...yes, really!!! Made in TX. Also, have not ever seen a recall on cat food from this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My cat eats it, and it's good for his diabetes, June 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #2 Salmon Dry Cat Food, 6.6-Pound Bag (Misc.)
Found this as an alternative food for my cat who was diagnosed as diabetic. While he still begs for his old food, he transitioned well to this food and is eating it regularly with no side effects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #2 Salmon Dry Cat Food, 6.6-Pound Bag (Misc.)
Cats love it, less barfing, and their coats aren't greasy anymore. They like the chicken and tuna flavors too, and these are some finicky cats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just ok, October 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #2 Salmon Dry Cat Food, 6.6-Pound Bag (Misc.)
I got this hoping it would be healthier than regular store brands. However, my cats didn't really care much for it. It still looks like a healthier choice, but it they won't eat it....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitty Yum Yum!, December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #2 Salmon Dry Cat Food, 6.6-Pound Bag (Misc.)
My cat loves this food! Its so good for him and the value of buying it online is so much better then what I have found around my area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this!, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #2 Salmon Dry Cat Food, 6.6-Pound Bag (Misc.)
I was told to put my cat on a high protein diet, so I bought this. I didn't need to ease him into it - he went for it right away! I plan to repurchase this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Feline Food, September 29, 2012
By 
The Branch Family (Richmond, Virginia United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Merrick Before Grain #2 Salmon Dry Cat Food, 6.6-Pound Bag (Misc.)
I bought this food for my two very finicky cats. One of my cats actually seems to have some sort of grain intolerance,
and will get very sick if we don't get the food "just right". Well, it seems that Merrick Before Grain #2 Salmon, is "just right"! Both of my cats dig right in and eat it up! We have tried several other very well known "grain free" dry cat food. For the most part one cat didn't like it, or it still made my sensitive cat sick. Well, no more! We are sticking with
Merrick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.